Sandy in Your Eyes

I sincerely hope Frankenstorm Sandy is not causing any of you insurmountable grief. We have some wind and rain, but we are Michiganders and a blustery day is nothing new around here. I realize the east coast is having considerably more than bluster.

Praying for safety for all of those in harms way. Mrs. Schmenkman on Sassy Cat Hill, in Virginia, Joyce from This Side of The Pond, in New Jersey, Fringe Girl in New York, and Warren and his Home in the West Virginia Hills come to mind. I can’t even get on his blog and I am concerned. Can the weather even cause that to happen??

!!!Caution!!! 

A bunch of stuff that has no rhyme or reason is flying your way!

Keelyody and I were going to attempt to walk again this morning, but alas, the rain derailed us. Or Mother Nature hates us. You pick.

Abby is thoroughly enjoying her new vehicle! Yesterday was the last trip to the Secretary of State with the signed doctor note and application saying that yes, she in fact does in fact have good cause to have a handicapped placard and symbol on her license plate.

Honey and I sorted through all of the information we had to fill out our absentee voter ballots. Whenever we were unsure about an issue, we looked to see what his union recommended, and then voted the opposite.

I have worn actual shoes, not just sandals, three times and lived to tell the tale. I believe I am over the toe procedure hump. Good, just in time for winter!

Tomorrow is the 100th edition of The Wednesday Hodgepodge!!! Congratulations to Joyce for giving us all a reason to share random bits of our lives with one another. I appreciate her faithfulness, it has been a very fun thing to participate in! Why don’t you join us?

Be careful out there and try and not let that wind snatch you bald!!

5 Comments

  1. Cindy Stratton said,

    October 30, 2012 at 10:28 AM

    Robin’s girls live on Long Island and John and Robin are there visiting – no one has any power but they are all doing fine.

  2. Dottie said,

    October 30, 2012 at 2:25 PM

    Kelly, about the voting thing, congratulations for consulting a better authority; you, not the union.

  3. 3goodkids said,

    October 30, 2012 at 3:00 PM

    Ha, that is funny about voting. That is the very thing I said to Paul. Of course I never say anything at work,, but I tend to disagree with most of the propaganda they send my way.

  4. warren said,

    October 30, 2012 at 3:24 PM

    Thanks for checking on me! Our power never goes out at my office so I have always felt pretty ok about running the actual webserver here rather than at some site in California or wherever…I like the control. Of course, that means when the power goes down, my little old webserver dies along with it. Dang…

    Good news on the placard. I didn’t know it was so much work to get one. Great that the car is working out well too! A hearty WV hee-haw to all of you folks!

  5. BFG said,

    October 30, 2012 at 6:45 PM

    —too late for the final thought


Leave a Reply

