Wednesday Hodgepodge 100!

Hi Guys, welcome to the hundredth edition of the Wednesday Hodgepodge! That is a LOT of questions Joyce has had to come up with! I know I have enjoyed participating, thank you for all of your time and effort Joyce.

1. What creeps you out?

Women who try and dress way too young for their age. It’s like they can’t let go of their youth and move on. I’m not saying they have to look matronly or like a frump, but there is not much creepier than seeing clothes and hair from behind and then being scared by the old face wearing them.  Show a little dignity Hag Barbie.

2. What’s your least favorite candy?

I despise black licorice. The smell, the taste and the way it turns your teeth black. It is one of Honey and The Boy’s favorites. Go figure.
3. Are you a fan of scary movies?  What’s the scariest movie you’ve ever seen?

I am totally NOT a fan. The scariest movie I ever saw was called The Omega Man and I had the misfortune to have seen it when I was around 5-6 years old. I prayed for years that I would not think about it when I went to bed. It is  probably not that big a deal now, but I was horrified at the time.

I remember being scared when watching Night of The Living Dead with Suzanne Suzanna Danna too, and it is SO cheesy. It’s the idea of it. Plus I am a well known weenie.
4. What part of life confuses you the most?

Why some people seem to get all the breaks, especially when they don’t play by the rules. But I know enough to be aware that they are not fooling God. It will all shake out.
5. Pumpkin, sunflower, sesame, poppy…what’s your favorite seed?

Pumpkin and sunflower are yummy.
6. Imagine your life ten years from today…what’s changed?

This is a kind of fun question! In 10 years Honey will have been retired for a while, so that will be strange because he works a LOT. Ab_Cat will be 33, The Boy 31, and Mousey-Rita will be 28. That all seems unimaginable! Honey and I will be 65 and 60, YIKES!!!!! We might be grandparents, we might live in another state, children  might be married. No matter who wins the election, we will have a different president in 10 years. Maybe I will weigh less. That would be AWESOME!!!!
7.  What do you a) love the most and b) like the least about the Hodgepodge?

I love everything about the Hodgepodge! I love that it is weekly, I don’t have to think up my own questions, and I have met some of y’all! I can’t think of anything I dislike. Oh, there have been a couple questions over the last 100 weeks that I might not have had an answer for, but I’m ok with that!
8.  Insert your own random thought here.

001

Goodbye Chazz Michael Michaels, Abby’s first wheels. He really doesn’t look like he should be totaled. He was a good boy.

6 Comments

  1. October 31, 2012 at 7:28 AM

    Enjoyed reading your Hodgepodge. I thought of weight loss in 10 years too (but now I can’t remember if I wrote it down). Blessings!

  2. Judy Loeffler said,

    October 31, 2012 at 10:20 AM

    I hope to be reading everyone’s blogs in 10 years. It so much reading everyone’s answers.

  3. warren said,

    October 31, 2012 at 1:32 PM

    I watched the Omega Man a few years ago and you would laugh at it now! It was just flat out funny! I was terrified of the original Willy Wonka which I saw as a youngling and I still hate that movie

  4. April said,

    October 31, 2012 at 2:37 PM

    Ha…great answer for #1! I couldn’t agree more! No…not a fan of black licorice, either!

  5. CrysHouse said,

    October 31, 2012 at 5:18 PM

    Your answer to #1 CRACKED.ME.UP. Hag Barbie. Haha.

  6. jodaley said,

    November 6, 2012 at 5:48 PM

    I’d like to think I’ll weigh less in ten years too : ) Thanks for playing along-I always enjoy your answers! I’m trying to get around to all the posts from last week before next Wednesday rolls around. A nice distraction from my election day jitters!


Leave a Reply

