A Little Bit of Things

Hey Y’all! We are home, safe and sound! I was glad to snuggle on the couch with Girls, both 2 legged and 4 legged. It’s always good to go away, but always so nice to return.

On the way home from the airport Honey stopped and got a new router, which was evidently the culprit in the whole no wi-fi scenario. The Girls were both exceedingly grateful to be able to use their computers again. So, SO happy!

We awoke on Sunday to no hot water again, do you see how God provided for them??!! Honey went down and did his magic thing again and Wha-lah, hot water floweth. I know, I know, we need a new one, it’s on his LIST.

Speaking of his LIST, he is adding to it hourly, sometimes adding things he has already done so that he can cross things off. He feels he needs the sense of accomplishment.

On the way home from our friendly neighborhood Meijer last night, a truck in the parking lot advertised the fixing of windshield chips. Honey made a beeline over there and said he had been looking for these guys for a while. He thinks they do a better job than the body shops. We waited while the man did his thing and I noticed that Honey was adding windshield repair to the LIST and promptly crossed it off. It’s the little things in life.

I have a couple things to share about vacation but they will have to wait as my life has officially started up again. I have a fellow coming to measure some windows for blinds, a chiropractor appointment and a little bit of work later in the afternoon. And more laundry and putting things away to do in between it all. Have a good Monday.

What is on your LIST?

1 Comment

  1. November 13, 2012 at 7:13 AM

    Welcome back. I can’t wait to read about your trip. Things seem to be turning around for me this week and I am hoping it will last. My list includes getting well, going to small group, and church. Big steps for me.


Leave a Reply

