Happy Thanksgiving 2012

I almost wrote 2010, on purpose. Why?

I have been catching up on some blogs this morning while sitting here enjoying some chai. Some were about Mama’s in heaven, a Dad that just went to heaven, memories of holidays gone by, scrumtrulescent food talk and learning gratitude and thankfulness. All good stuff.

I feel like counting some blessings.

I am thankful for this holiday, that should cause everyone to pause at least once and think of something they are thankful for. Many things.

I am thankful for the health of my family. Never taken for granted around here.

Thankful that Honey is still employed when so many are not.

Thankful that our friendly neighborhood Meijers is so close by, even though it is a ZOO right now. Most of the grocery stores have pulled out of Detroit for various reasons, and those families have to go much further for their groceries.

Thankful for vacations with Honey. He completes me.

Really glad for growing toenails and that I can wear shoes again, just in time for colder weather! Grow, Babies Grow!!!

Thankful for the big bird on the counter, the ham in the fridge, and all the fixings for a yummy meal.

Thankful for my Aunt Phyllis’ pies, YUM.

Very thankful for The Dane, who chopped all the onion and celery for the dressing! She likes to chop, it is comforting for her. Far be it for me to steal her joy!

Thankful that she and The Boy were able to catch a ride home from Chicago from a couple who live very close by!

Thankful for Mousey’s new lifeguard job. A little money is good!

So thankful for The Ab-Cat’s new van and her regained independence!!

My Grandma Georgia passed away 20 years ago on Thanksgiving. I am so thankful she was my Grandma. She was a fine lady, and people still tell me that they miss her. I know I always will.

Thankful that my Dad is busy, productive and feeling like the Lord is using him for good things.

Thankful for wonderful friends who make living so much better!

Thankful for the jostling sounds on the other side of the wall, it means our Boy is sleeping in his bed and we are all together once again.

Thankful that God loves us, in spite of ourselves, and He cared enough to provide a way for forgiveness and eternal life through His Son, Jesus.

Once again, thankful for blogging. It connects me with loved ones from all over the place and makes the distance seem so much smaller.

Happy Thanksgiving to you all!

What is one thing you are thankful for this year?

7 Comments

  1. Cindy Stratton said,

    November 22, 2012 at 8:33 AM

    My life which was spared just a couple of weeks ago! HappyThanksgiving to everyone!!!

  2. caprilis said,

    November 22, 2012 at 9:19 AM

    Thankful for YOU, my family of two-leggers AND four-leggers,memories, and all of the blessings that God has heaped upon my plate… literally and figuratively

  3. CapriP said,

    November 22, 2012 at 9:55 AM

    You!

  4. Robin said,

    November 22, 2012 at 8:53 PM

    I could never name just one….my cup runneth over!

  5. Laurie said,

    November 23, 2012 at 5:32 PM

    Thankful for BOB…the hardest working and most selfless man I know! It’s been so long since I’ve visited your blog…it ALWAYS makes me miss you! Have Avalon friend me on Facebook and we can play Words with Friends together! I am always trolling for playmates.

  6. jammygal said,

    November 24, 2012 at 10:33 AM

    I am thankful for Donaldo who has stood by me in sickness and health, who has cheerfully served me and listened to me and advised me and gave me a shoulder to cry on. He is the Best!

  7. Heifer Lynn said,

    November 25, 2012 at 9:58 PM

    Thankful for you and your cheerful post which reminds me how much I have to be thankful for.


Leave a Reply

