Friday Roundup

Hi Guys!

It’s hard to believe a week has passed since Thanksgiving. Time keeps on slippin’, slippin’, slippin’, into the future. Who said that?

It’s been a busy, productive week, how about a little catch up list?

The Boy and The Dane headed back to Chicago on the Mega-Bus around 7:30 on Monday night. That drive out to Ann Arbor is getting more and more familiar. It was so nice having them, and we know they will be back in about 21 minutes. That slippin’ time business.

066

I started the Christmas shopping!!! Always a good feeling!

We received our first Christmas card….before Thanksgiving! My cousin Dorothy and her husband Wade win the early bird contest! I am somewhat looser in my Christmas card goals. I shoot for sometime before Christmas and give myself the option of the weeks after. I have once extend grace to myself until Valentine’s Day, but after that  just seems tacky. I know, I know, that was a sad situation. I will say that I looked at the Christmas picture options at Sam’s earlier this week, so I am clearly on top of it this year!

After a week of playing refrigerator Jenga, Honey is pleased that our shelves are back to a manageable amount of containers.

I made a turkey pot pie instead of the usual chicken and we all agreed that it was not too bad. And that, my Friends, was the last of the holiday eating. Thank you Lord! Except for some spiral ham, that could go into the freezer.

I have Christmas lists from everyone except Honey. He is a bad list giver.

Of course, he did buy himself a new TV for our bedroom because he was having trouble seeing the old one. Surely that can count for something?

The Boy helped me drag all of the Christmas boxes upstairs before he left so I could commence with all the decorating. The boxes mostly decorated our great room until yesterday, when I made the girls help me put the tree up. We listened to Andy Williams, of course.

I had to get it finished before CareGroup tonight. It’s good to have a hard deadline.

Every year I think that I should cull through that Christmas stuff. I don’t use most of it anymore. You know how you get tired of the same old, same old. Unless it is tradition.

Mousey has been working a lot. I am thankful that she can now support her own toiletry habit. Seriously.

Mousey and I have been looking ALL over tarnation for pumpkin spice tea bags. To no avail. Anyone know where we can get our mitts on some?

Yesterday, I found this at Homegoods. The jury is still out. I have tried it and thought it was ok. A little sweet.

002

Better than this iffy stuff.

007

I bought these bags,

003

for this.

005

I polished her up right before Thanksgiving because she sat in the dining room, alone and tarnishing, since last Christmas. I am hoping that sucking all of the air out with the vacuum cleaner will keep her bright and shiny until the next use. If it doesn’t work, we will just shine her up again, it wasn’t too monumental a task.

Honey was on line last night shopping around for parts of things that are trying to quit us over here. Dishwasher, vacuum cleaner, why you do us like that?

The Ab-Cat goes to a young adult group at a neighboring church with her friends Running Lauren and I Like Cats Autumn. Yesterday the group was going ice skating and Abby went along. I need to hear how this went down, and if she will ever darken the door of an ice arena again!

Mousey was showing me pictures of the ugly cats she wants on her IPod yesterday. She wants to name it Gravy Boat. Whatever floats your gravy boat.

What have you been up to?

4 Comments

  1. Tam said,

    November 30, 2012 at 10:07 AM

    Steve Miller Band, and now I will be singing that song all day. Thank you very much. Curious about the bag and the silver, keep us updated.

  2. Rachel Koekstat said,

    November 30, 2012 at 10:46 AM

    Try Tim Horton??????

  3. jodaley said,

    November 30, 2012 at 5:48 PM

    I have trouble parting with Christmas decor, but I’ve been a bit ruthless since we moved into this house. I love the silver!

  4. December 1, 2012 at 4:51 PM

    I’ve been using the Coffee Mate Pumpkin spice, I like it. I have been reading the first prequel to the “Left Behind Series.”


Leave a Reply

