The Usual Friday List

Hello my People.

It’s time for a Friday list, because even though it is not what I assume will happen every Friday, it is what seems to happen every Friday. I should just declare it, embrace it, and make it so. With it’s own catchy post name and maybe a side button. But, as you know, that is FAR beyond my technological capabilities. What would I call it anyway? Any ideas? You are all creative types, flood me with your inspiration!

I got new boots. I just thought you should know. (In my mind, that sounded just like Sheldon Cooper, read it again using Sheldon’s voice. It works, doesn’t it?)

I bought the above mentioned boots for a purpose. I want to wear them with leggings and long sweaters that cover the hindquarters (VERY important that the rumpus is COVERED.). The main reason being it looks like a comfortable look to me, NOT because it looks young and trendy. As a matter of fact I almost didn’t wear it because I didn’t want to look like a 50 year old Hag Barbie.

I had a fashion show for Mousey last weekend, and she helped me narrow down my choices. One was eliminated because it was a little too shapeless, and we are currently deciding between a couple that are both grey and black. I can’t possibly need two in the same color palate. Anyway, I debuted my striped look at church on Sunday and again at BSF on Thursday. VERY COMFORTABLE!

Mousey and Honey both assured me that I didn’t look stupid.

Abby was not so gracious, but I am not sure if I can trust her fashion sense, since even she would admit that she has none.

On the plus side, no one called me Hag Barbie. To my face anyway.  I even got some compliments. One dear soul, Miss May, even told me I looked little bitty. I then gave her a big appreciative hug and knocked a whole bunch of flyers off a nearby kiosk with my little bitty glutal area. Bless her heart, real good.

Maybe I will try them on again and have Mouse-Ann take a picture to show you all. I covet your opinion. We don’t want no freakin’ Hag Barbie look around here!

I also have another pair of new boots. Actually, we bought them for Mousey last year for Christmas. She declined them and they were so cute I couldn’t take them back. They have been in my closet for a year now and I have about decided to break them in. That whole bit didn’t sound like Sheldon at all.

The last thing I would like to share also features Mousey. The other night she asked if we were having dinner, and for some reason the answer was no. She then complained that I don’t love her at all. I helpfully suggested that she make herself a sandwich, which she began to do. As she opened the suspiciously light bag she wailed, “OH NO, it’s butt bread!!!” I asked her WHAT was THAT? She said there were only the two heels left and then reiterated that NO ONE loves her.

Have a good weekend and I hope it doesn’t include butt bread.

8 Comments

  1. Cindy Stratton said,

    December 7, 2012 at 9:10 AM

    You know you could remind Mousey that the alternative is NO BREAD. You are hilarious as always!

  2. deb said,

    December 7, 2012 at 10:05 AM

    I vouch for the attractiveness of the outfit on you, little bitty! Tell Mousey, ask not what is for dinner, but what can I cook for everyone for dinner.

  3. Robin said,

    December 7, 2012 at 10:07 AM

    Yes..hilarious! Hag Barbie…? You…? Never! Not ever! And remind Mousey that love is never measured by the butts of our bread! No ma’am!

  4. CapriP said,

    December 7, 2012 at 4:31 PM

    Who is Sheldon Cooper?

  5. Back Door Neighbor said,

    December 7, 2012 at 6:52 PM

    You are hilarious! And so are your commentors!!! Thanks for the laugh tonight.

  6. warren said,

    December 7, 2012 at 11:21 PM

    Butt bread is technically only for feeding ducks not mice. I think you may not love poor mousey. Uncles she is part duck too…

  7. Laurie said,

    December 8, 2012 at 12:59 PM

    I got new boots, too. However, they are very utilitarian and were bought with the express purpose of walking dogs through the snow when I volunteer at the animal shelter. The are real clodhoppers and not at all attractive. But they keep my toes toasty warm.

  8. December 8, 2012 at 4:55 PM

    I think the boot, pants and long top only looks good on taller people-thus not me, but good news-you. The rumpus is not the area that sticks out on me; it is the little round bowl full of jelly in the front and long shirts make it look harmongus! I love the look though.


Leave a Reply

