Wednesday Hodgepodge

Hi Guys, it seems like every time I turn around it’s time for another Hodgepodge! Head over to Joyce’s and sign up to participate!

1.  So, when did you last take a walk in the woods? A stroll along the beach? A drive going nowhere in particular in the car?

Honey and I walked on Ft Myers Beach when we were there on vacation in November. Was that only a month ago?

2.  Are you sending Christmas cards this year?  About how many do you send?  Photo card or something more traditional?  How do you display the cards you receive?

I am sending cards this year! I seem to have fallen into the year on, year off pattern, and this is year ON Baby! We have the picture taken, and I have a rough draft of the letter. Far earlier than most years.

We typically send out about a hundred pictures with the letter. I quit the actual cards a couple years ago, it seemed time. I love to hear from friends and family at Christmas time. I love the letters too, I want to know what your family has been up to and what is new. I know some folks don’t like them, but I am here to say I appreciate your time and effort!!!

3. What’s a word you’ve heard too much of in the past week?

FISCAL CLIFF!!….!!!

4. December 13th is National Cocoa Day-are you a fan?  Plain or flavored?  Marshmallows or no marshmallows?

I am a fan, sometimes. It’s a little sweet so I need to be in the mood. I mainly use Swiss Miss no sugar added and jazz it up with a little DaVinci sugar

free marshmallow syrup and a splash of half and half. Flavored hot chocolate is probably super yummy but  I don’t generally like to drink my calories.

5. What is something you do to help alleviate the hectic pace of the Christmas season?

Sometimes you just want to sit at the computer and play a mindless game. Like Jewel Quest. Or watch to see where Guy ends up on Diners, Drive Ins and Dives. Uncomplicated and relaxing.

6. Besides jewelry, what’s a favorite sparkly-glittery item in your home or closet?

We don’t have too much sparkly-glittery in our house, although I do like a little sparkly! I looked around and found some Christmas bling.

005

006

015

7. Share a favorite line or two from any Christmas carol.

“Silent night, Holy night, all is calm, all is bright”. Sounds peaceful, doesn’t it? Then there is “Joy to the world, the Lord is come. Let earth receive her King!”. That is worth celebrating!

8.  Insert your own random thought here.

I believe I mentioned that we had a photo session in which we “got” the Christmas picture for the Christmas cards. These are not it.

023

070

067

074

061

043

Cute, but not quite.

Have a good week!

8 Comments

  1. Hootin' Anni said,

    December 12, 2012 at 7:50 AM

    LOVE the holiday decor…the wall color is awesome!! —enjoyed the family photo for the card session. Fun.

  2. Tracy said,

    December 12, 2012 at 10:11 AM

    Great photo out takes. I love the snowflake picture frame too.

  3. Judy said,

    December 12, 2012 at 10:14 AM

    Great pictures. There is always one ham.

  4. jodaley said,

    December 12, 2012 at 10:45 AM

    We normally send a letter, but this year we are laying a bit low. It’s been a hard year and most of our family and friends know that. We did send a picture card.

    You just reminded me I do have a little bling on my mantle : )

  5. Jill said,

    December 12, 2012 at 11:40 AM

    Your NOT Christmas card photos were really funny! Looks like ya’ll have a blast.

  6. April said,

    December 12, 2012 at 1:56 PM

    Those are such cute outtakes from your Christmas photo session…happens to us every year, too! Love your pretty decorations!

  7. jammygal said,

    December 13, 2012 at 4:13 PM

    LOL! I don’t know how you ever get a picture with your family cutting up the way they do, but the are still endearing.

  8. warren said,

    December 14, 2012 at 10:07 PM

    Butch and the boy are heelarious!


Leave a Reply

