It’s The End Of The World As We Know It

Hey Y’all!

Greetings from the waterlogged Mitten. NOT complaining, super glad it is not snow!

I am not done with all the Christmas stuff, but it is getting there.

Everything is wrapped, but still need a couple things from the store.

Need to go to the grocery for everyday things, plus ingredients for what we will be taking to my aunt and uncle’s on Christmas Day.

We have not made ugly sugar cookies….yet.

I haven’t baked anything except some Sinful Saltines and a batch of shortbread that I gave away as gifts.

My Christmas cards, with note AND letter, should be in the mail sometime between Christmas and New Years.

Or the week after. But hey, it’s all good, right?

Honey is under the kitchen sink right now because no water is coming out.

Sink, why you do us like that?

I heard a rumor that the world is ending today.

Then it’s a good thing I didn’t get all wigged out about getting those cards in the mail.

That would have been a waste of my last days!

The Boy and The Dane are home!

I just discovered that Mama Mia likes her belly rubbed. Lightly. How did I not know that?

Honey just left for Lowe’s. The sink repair is not going well.

I need to finish up the errands today.

It’s getting cold and blustery out there.

Of course it is.

I hope 2012 is on tv later tonight.

It’s a preposterous movie, but fitting for the day.

If it were the last day on earth, which creature comfort would you miss the most?

I am going to say chai.

But you knew that, didn’t you?

5 Comments

  1. Nan C said,

    December 21, 2012 at 8:34 AM

    My earthly creature comfort that I love is my warm bed! But I’ve been told not to spend too much time with it. :-/

  2. caprilis said,

    December 21, 2012 at 5:59 PM

    Creature comforts ???? Kitties, beavers….hummmmm

  3. Tam said,

    December 22, 2012 at 1:27 PM

    Well, we had our Christmas last weekend, so I just took down our tree and decorations. Monday night we will go to candle light service at church and then my creature comforts begin…a snow and ice storm is to hit late Christmas eve and all day Christmas. I will be in front of the fire with diet coke and old books and magazines from the late 1800’s-1940’s. I am easily pleased. Y’all have a great Christmas.

  4. December 23, 2012 at 7:25 AM

    Well we lost our power for 14 hours so that set us back a bit. I learned the creature comfort I would miss the most is the furnace……and the ability to make hot tea.

  5. warren said,

    December 31, 2012 at 5:43 PM

    Poor Butch. I am sympathetic to fix-ups not going well!


Leave a Reply

