Monday, Monday

Hello People.

I am late, late, late this morning. Late getting up, late having chai, late posting. Just late.

I don’t think there is too much to say here.

We had a quiet weekend. Mousey and I took The Boy and The Dane to catch the Megabus back to Chicago on Saturday night, after a yummy fondue dinner to cap off the holiday eating. They are back to eating at Moody, which they both agree is not….yummy.

After the drop off, Mousey and I went to a right down the road Salvation Army. I was thinking it was a Goodwill we had once gone to with our friend Fran years ago. It was the one I was remembering, just had the name wrong. I believe that this thrift store was where I first experienced the thrill of finding a good pair of sleep pants!

I looked at lots of stuff, tried on a few things, but only found a white t-shirt for the Ab-Cat. I am alright with that because I certainly don’t need anything. Sometimes it feels like a little victory to NOT purchase anything. Of course it feels like a bigger victory to find something. The thrill of the hunt you know?

Honey made a good stir fry out of the leftover fondue ingredients and I had my last ice cream sundae of the holiday season. It was vanilla bean ice cream with raspberry sauce and chocolate fondue topping. Oh.My.Word. Scrumtrulescent!

We are now on a new path. Mousey is joining us on the path. The Ab-Cat is as well because she has no use for the kitchen and eats what is served.

We are having soup tonight. The kind is to be decided as the day goes on. It will be chicken broth and have chicken in it because that is what we have. The other things will be decided. As the day goes on. Like I already stated.

Mousey went back to school this morning. Her first class was at 8. Last semester she went to much trouble planning her schedule. No early classes, heck, no classes at all on Monday and Friday. And now she is up at the crack of 7! Going to work at 5 in the morning to supervise all of those senior citizens must have reintroduced her in to the morning.

I need to watch season 2 of Downton Abbey, so I can watch season 3 of Downton Abbey.

I have been going to physical therapy for my second round of tennis elbow. I hurt myself moving chairs last February. I thought I had pulled a muscle or something and waited until May to go to the doctor, after realizing that this was no dang pulled muscle. I had recently replaced my old, despised, doctor with a new doctor, whom I really like a LOT. She knew exactly what I was talking about and told me it was a big long word that starts with E, also known as tennis elbow. She gave me a magic shot and I thought no more about it until I felt the familiar twinges on vacation in November after wrangling luggage.

When I went back in last month to have another shot of magic she was reluctant to administer it because she said at this time of year she KNEW I would not rest it and let it heal. I am pretty sure that the last time I had the shot I did not rest it and let it heal. Perhaps that is my problem? Evidently, they don’t like to keep giving the shots because it weakens the ligament. I can understand that, and now I find myself going to P.T. It is not without it’s charms. Except for the ice. I don’t like the ice. It doesn’t feel good and it gets me all wet.

I am doing the exercises, but they don’t feel like they are doing anything. I don’t mind the ultra sound and I love the massage. The doctor said if things weren’t better by the end of the month to come back and she would administer the magic. It is going to be hard to rest it and let it heal because it is my right arm and I, you know, use it. Regularly.

Can I mention again that I really like my new doctor? One of the things that I like about her is a pin she wears on her lapel. I noticed it the first time I visited her and asked if it was a Star Fleet pin. She seemed a little excited and said yes, it was a Star Fleet Medical Officer pin and I was the only person who had ever noticed! How cute is she? She has a sense of humor too, something I have not always found in my extensive medical field travels.

In a strange twist, I discovered that I know my physical therapist! She and I grew up at the same church, Temple Baptist, and she looks exactly the same! So it has been fun catching up with her.

I’d better post this and start doing my BSF lesson. Monday morning and already behind the 8 ball. Sigh.

I sure can say a lot when I don’t have much to say.

2 Comments

  1. jodaley said,

    January 14, 2013 at 9:42 PM

    Seems the second weekend in Jan was on the quiet side for many of us. We are on the less sugar-more salads bandwagon too. The sugar train was way more fun! Just sayin’ : )

  2. January 15, 2013 at 9:55 AM

    We need to watch Year 1 AND 2 of Downtown Abbey before we can watch this year. We are finally ending the 7th season of West Wing.


Leave a Reply

