Cinco

Today is a BIG day over here! It’s The Blob’s fifth birthday!!!! Really, I can not believe it!

 Fifth birthday party - Kiwi Families

It sort of snuck up on me. I was aware it was coming, but January has just raced by. I cannot believe it has been five years. Five years of learning, growing, living and capturing a goodish amount of it in this here online journal. I still enjoy blogging, but I must confess there was more blog fodder when the kids were younger and The Boy lived at home. I am pretty sure he still has much fodder going on over there in The Windy City, but I don’t always hear about it! I still think of things I want to share with Y’All, but many of days are played out just doing life without interesting tidbits. I have skipped some days, which Capri’s L and D assure me is fine. I am ever so thankful you have embraced The List with me, because sometimes random is where we are and I want to drag you along!

I am also thankful for the way this space helps me to stay connected with folks. Family, old friends, new friends and even blob friends I have never met! Our children think that is so bizarre! There are many more of you out there who stop in regularly and anonymously, and I am thankful for you too!

So here it is, the yearly request for comments, for the anonymous to reveal themselves, for the infrequent commenter’s to drop a line, and for all to wish The Blob a big old Happy Birthday!!!!! It’s all the present we could hope for!

Come have a piece of internet birthday cake!

12 Comments

  1. caprilis said,

    January 22, 2013 at 10:23 AM

    Ah, internet cake… no calories in that! I’ll have two pieces please!
    Happy birthday blob! I don’t know how you do it, but you make everyday life very enjoyable to read about!

  2. jodaley said,

    January 22, 2013 at 10:28 AM

    I’m not anonymous, but I will take a piece of cake. Happy Blob Day!

  3. deb said,

    January 22, 2013 at 10:31 AM

    So happy to help you celebrate! The gift you give me everyday(well, almost every day) is enjoyed immensely! Happy Birthday Blob! And to many more years of sharing your life, lists, inspiration with us!

  4. Tam said,

    January 22, 2013 at 10:40 AM

    I am so blessed to have found this precious blob, every post is a gift. I consider you a friend and actually talk about you to others and you are right, no one understands. 🙂

  5. BFG said,

    January 22, 2013 at 12:29 PM

    always a joy to read, Happy Birthday Blob keep up the good work Capri K

  6. Wendy said,

    January 22, 2013 at 12:59 PM

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY BLOB…..I’m coming over to see if that cake is for real!!!thanks for all the great thoughts you share with us! Even though you make me cry sometimes!

  7. January 22, 2013 at 3:03 PM

    Happy anniversary/birthday, Blob!! Thanks for keeping me aprised of what is happening with my ‘bosom friend’ and her wonderful family!! PLEASE keep blogging, Kel! I may not always comment but I do read faithfully!! Much love!! ❤

  8. 3goodkids said,

    January 22, 2013 at 6:11 PM

    Happy birthday Blob. You have a wonderful way with words. yI admire you for staying with it.

  9. jammygal said,

    January 22, 2013 at 6:35 PM

    Five years is a big Milestone. Thanks for keeping us informed, amused and in touch with your wonderfully written blob. Happy 5th birthday Blob!

  10. Robin said,

    January 22, 2013 at 7:28 PM

    Happy Birthday! Love all things pertaining to blob- life and beyond! 5 years of life documenting is huge! I’d get a bigger cake!

  11. pravolar said,

    January 22, 2013 at 8:15 PM

    Happy BLOB birthday! Keep up the good work! Makes me feel you aren’t so far away!

  12. Laurie said,

    January 23, 2013 at 9:00 AM

    Happy Birthday Blob. I hope you celebrate many, many more. You make me laugh, you make me cry, you make me think and ,best of all, you make me thankful that there are people like your writer in the world.
    Mmmm — the cake was decadent!


Leave a Reply

