Friday’s List, Presented on Tuesday, Called… Tue-ist (or Twist)?

Hi Guys!

Thank you for your kind words and prayers for my concerns. I always hesitate to have a post like that, but People, I was struck by the fact that those of us involved with the BSF study seem to have the same things touch our hearts and we all have completely different situations! If it encouraged even one of you to wait patiently, or pray, or even ponder what you believe about God’s words, then I guess it hit the mark.

Nothing about the situation has been resolved yet, but I felt your prayers and have had a calmer heart since that day. Maybe sometimes I write it to remind myself of what God says.

I didn’t post yesterday because I was busy. Busy doing a truly heinous thing that one must do when one is 50, and when one has experienced the bouts of cholera that I did last year. I have one thought about it, well, actually many thoughts but I will only share one. People, if we can put a man on the moon, can we not find a better way to do this???

All to say, I am as fit as a fiddle and they would like to see me in ten years. The nurse did try to encourage me with the old “who knows what improvements will be made by then” line. so I am clinging, clinging to that hope.

I am going to surprise you all right now with the next statement. Ready?

I WATCHED THE SUPERBOWL!!!!!

I know, I know, you can close your mouth hanging open in disbelief. I was not heavily invested, as I was having my own engagement with my own bowl, and it was not super, but I was present. Mostly. I played a LOT of Words With Friends, watched some of the pre shows where I was introduced to some of the players, saw Beyonce and company be all booty-licious, enjoyed some of the commercials (Clydesdales, the one about the farmers, and sorry, the Dorito’s goat one), puzzled over the power outage, and was worried that the team Honey wanted to win might be overtaken. They were not, so that was nice.

I always ask him why he wants a particular team to win. His answers vary from year to year. Sometimes he feels they are a better team, sometimes he likes some of the players. Sometimes there are notable Christians on the team, or the behavior of the other team is poor. When I asked him why he wanted the Ravens to win this year, the only reason he gave was the coach of the other team was an unmentionable word. Alright.

I always have profound and important observations about the game. Like, how weird, the coaches are brothers! And, how can some football players be so….fluffy? All of my other comments were concerning the alarming display of tattoos I was seeing out there on the field. The NFL must be single handedly keeping the tattoo industry thriving.

I must git. Have a good Tuesday.

4 Comments

  1. Laurie said,

    February 5, 2013 at 11:19 AM

    I think that coach situation is exactly why Hank and I wanted the Ravens to win as well. Glad they did.

  2. Tam said,

    February 5, 2013 at 12:23 PM

    In my part of the woods, we refer to your medical proceedure as a Kodak moment. I am glad you are okay medically and your heart and mind are at peace right now. Yay Ravens, and I agree with Honey.

  3. caprilis said,

    February 6, 2013 at 6:00 AM

    May I just say that I was HOPING that you would LIE and say the ‘procedure’ was a piece of cake, no problem, so easy, yadda yadda! Now I’ve got even more reason to procrastinate.

  4. deb said,

    February 6, 2013 at 5:12 PM

    I am stating once again that I have had that heinous procedure once a year for 40 years, and am happy to say I’ve lived to remind you of it! Capri L just do it, it could save your life.


Leave a Reply

