Jiggedy Jig Part 2 to Tampa

I had mentioned to my Aunt Ava and Uncle Frank in our Christmas card that we would be in their area in March. We wondered if they would like some company? Aunt Ava replied in a letter saying that they were “tickled” that we were coming! They moved down to Tampa about three or so years ago from their retirement home in Comins, about four hours north of the Detroit area.

I had mentioned to my Uncle Bob and Aunt Phyllis that we were going up for a visit and asked if they would like to join us. They said they would! They had gotten together with them last year and had made tentative plans to get together again this year, so as you can see, it all dovetailed nicely.

We have seen them in Michigan since their move, but had not seen their new home in their new southern habitat. They moved into the same community as their daughter, Girl Cousin Lynn, who joined us for lunch!

From left, Aunt Phyllis, G.C. Lynn, Capri K, Mousey, Honey and Uncle Bob. I like standing next to Girl Cousin Lynn. She is tall also and she tones down my Shaq-ishness.

037

Shaq returns. I have to say that my Aunt Ava was not always this petite. She was tall like the rest of us. She has devoted a good amount of time in her golden years to reducing in size. Aunt Ava is my Father’s only sister.

039

Here we are with her and her wonderful husband and constant companion, Uncle Frank. They are like peas and carrots. He has retained most of his height.

040

My Mother’s only brother and my Father’s only sister. I come from a heritage of girl first, boy second, twos, because then there was me and Beeve. Mousey broke that heritage with three. We wouldn’t have it any other way Mousey Dear!!!

042

It was so good to see Ava and Frank and their loverly new home. Now I can picture them living there!

There will be a break for The Hodgepodge tomorrow, then we can pick up where we left off. I leave you with a hint of what is to come; Fred Hill, Pinterest, and “why’s your belly so big?”. See you later.

4 Comments

  1. Cindy Stratton said,

    March 12, 2013 at 10:20 AM

    Frank and Ava look good don’t they!

  2. Vickie Smoker said,

    March 12, 2013 at 1:03 PM

    Kelly, I enjoyed the pictures and your commentary. As you know, we stopped off there on our visit to Florida in January. I will be in the “home” area in early April and want to get together for lunch. Cousin Vickie

  3. Robin said,

    March 12, 2013 at 7:21 PM

    Love the pictures of all of you! And Frank and Ava do look good…and so does everyone else! How great that you got to visit!

  4. Wendy said,

    March 13, 2013 at 11:58 AM

    Nice family photos, and so nice you all got together.
    But who is that in the bottom left corner with you and aunt ava?


Leave a Reply

