Wednesday Hodgepodge

Hi Guys! Thanks for Hodgepodging, if you would like to join us, spring on over to Joyce’s and join the fun!

1. March 20th is the first day of spring…is she a lion or a lamb in your part of the world?

Total lion. Yesterday, I thought the wind would snatch me bald! But it can be 24  degrees one day and then 55 the next, that is our state slogan, Pure Michigan.
2. What’s the most dreaded task on your spring clean to-do list?  Do you have a ‘plan of attack’?

I dread cleaning windows. I think my plan of attack might be to hire out.
3. Peas…love ’em or hate ’em?  What’s a favorite dish you make using peas?

I like them in things, I don’t know that I would enjoy a big bowl of peas only.
4.  Do you feel under appreciated?

Who doesn’t at some time or another? I don’t regularly feel under appreciated by anyone.
5. Have you been using Google Reader?  If so, what are you switching to now that GR has announced retirement?  If not, how do you read your favorite blogs?
It will not affect me one iota. I kick it old school and have a folder in my favorites where I keep my blobs.

6. Anne Bradstreet is credited with the following quote~
"If we had no winter, the spring would not be so pleasant;  if we did not sometimes taste of adversity, prosperity would not be so welcome."
Agree or Disagree?  Why?

I totally agree. Up here in The Mitten we have such extreme changes in weather. Just as one season gets tiresome,we are always very ready to receive the next one. I think it is also appropriate in life. You never appreciate a calm season of life more than after a harrowing bout of adversity. I speak from experience.
7.  When did you last ‘spring for something’?  What was it?

I am not sure I get this one. Does this mean the last time I paid for something for someone, or the last time I splurged? I bought lunch on Sunday. Splurged? Hmmmm. I bought these today at Sam’s.

Brookside Dark Chocolate Pomegranate

I had bought a little bag at Meijer’s earlier in the week and we snarfed them down! I paid almost $4 for that tiny bag! The one I bought today was $10 for 2 lbs. A much better deal, but a splurge because do we really need 2 lbs of treats?!

8.  Insert your own random thought here?
Evidently, we DO need 2 pounds of treats!!!

Have a good week!

6 Comments

  1. veronica said,

    March 20, 2013 at 6:46 AM

    “I thought the wind would snatch me bald” perfect description of our windy weather yesterday as well 🙂 I love those dark chocolate treats…and now you have me seriously wondering how much it would cost to pay someone to clean my windows! Happy first day of spring 🙂

  2. Judy said,

    March 20, 2013 at 9:03 AM

    Now you have me thinking chocolate treats Do I really 2 extra pounds.

  3. jodaley said,

    March 20, 2013 at 11:17 AM

    My daughter has been raving about those…I’m going to have to look for them around here. I will hire out the window washing too. We have really high windows and loads of them. The people who did it for me last time were good and were done in about 1/4 of the time it would take me. The same company does power washing so we’ll probably have the siding power washed too…they give you a deal if you do both.

    Happy Spring!

  4. deb said,

    March 21, 2013 at 6:36 PM

    I agree, windows washing is dreaded…but I love clean, bright windows. My favorite way to clean them is Jeff on the outside, me inside…we are a team!

  5. March 22, 2013 at 3:43 AM

    I love your splurge!!! I bought a sweater in Florida that was more than I usually pay. I wore it to church and out to it. I love it. I also only like peas in things-not by themselves. I never like them when i was little.

  6. March 22, 2013 at 3:44 AM

    *out to eat


Leave a Reply

