Wednesday Hodgepodge

Hi Guys! Pop on over to Joyce’s to join the fun with the other Hodgepodgers!

1. April 15th is the deadline for Americans to file their state and federal income tax returns.  What’s a job you do on a regular basis that could be described as ‘taxing’?

I think yard work can be taxing. Of course I only do that 5 months of the year. No wait, CLEANING THE SHOWER! I HATE that job.

2. I’m participating in the April A-Z blog challenge, and the Hodgepodge happens to fall on Day O this week. In keeping with that theme…olives, onions, oysters, okra…of the foods mentioned, what’s your favorite O food?

Oh dear, I guess I am not a huge fan of O food. I am not super familiar with okra. I guess I will say onions, but I don’t like them raw. Sorry to be such a fussy pants. 3.  What is something memorable you experienced as a child that your own children (or future children/nieces/nephews) will not get to experience?

Picking someone up from the gate at the airport. It was so exciting to see your loved one come from the plane, and also to see the reunions around you. I saw some sweet, tear filled, gate reunions. It’s not quite the same down at baggage pickup.
4. Term limits for our elected officials…your thoughts?
I think the 2 terms we have for president should be enough for everyone. I guess they could run again after 4 years if they felt like it. Eight years is MORE than enough for some officials.

5. On April 18th, 1775, Paul Revere made his famous ‘midnight ride’…when did you last make a midnight ride?  Perhaps the fate of a nation wasn’t hanging in the balance, but tell us where you were headed anyway.

I really can’t remember being out and about a midnight since…..forever! I certainly wasn’t doing anything noteworthy.
6.  What would freak you out more…a mouse running across your floor or a big fat hairy spider?
A mouse. 1. because they’re creepy and 2. because I would live in fear they brought their friends and family with them, and finally 3. then I would have to burn my house down! Who do you think kills spiders around here anyway?

7. I love it when people ask me________________________?

Can I scratch your back? Give you a massage? Carry your groceries from the car? Would you like this sweet little black kitten who happens to be a lap cat? Now if someone would only ask me!!!
8.  Insert your own random thought here.

I don’t understand why some people think we will be persuaded to care about their cause by blowing up innocent people. No matter what your point of view is, WE NOW CARE EVEN LESS.

7 Comments

  1. Judy said,

    April 17, 2013 at 5:50 AM

    Cleaning anything is taxing. I really hate housework.

  2. Bobbi said,

    April 17, 2013 at 6:40 AM

    I don’t know that such people are interested in converting people to their evil cause as they are in selfishly making a place for themselves within that evil…and ironically, I believe they’ve got a special place…in Hell…not in some special heaven.

  3. Susan said,

    April 17, 2013 at 7:03 AM

    I also DO NOT want to deal with a mouse. The only thing worse is a bat in the house. They’re just flying mice, anyway. Shudder!

  4. Tam said,

    April 17, 2013 at 9:09 AM

    You are not familiar with okra???? Bless your heart.

  5. Joyce said,

    April 17, 2013 at 9:13 AM

    My hubs cleans the shower and he enjoys that job. I say more power to him!

  6. Tammy Doane said,

    April 17, 2013 at 9:16 AM

    Mouse-I can’t deal with.

  7. warren said,

    April 17, 2013 at 10:34 AM

    Our outside not-lap-cats have been delivering moles/voles like crazy the last few days…not mice but I am happy to see them go! Spiders are…meh here. No big deal!


Leave a Reply

