List’O Stuff

I am going to list you again. It’s what I do.

Yesterday was very springy! My heart remains guarded though, it could snow again and ruin the whole “spring” thing. It’s for the best.

It seems like there are featured songs on the radio when we travel. You know, particular ones that keep popping up on every channel in every state. We listened to some country on the way to and from Tennessee, which was wise, because it was prominent People.

Mousey also figured that she should get used to it if she was going to spend the next 4 years in the south.

This years featured song was Mama’s Broken Heart by Miranda Lambert.

Go and fix your make up, girl, it’s just a break up
Run and hide your crazy and start actin’ like a lady
‘Cause I raised you better, gotta keep it together
Even when you fall apart
But this ain’t my mama’s broken heart

It quite tickled me! Very catchy.

Mousey and I made a list of other humorous things while on our trip. She typed them out and stored them all safe and sound in her iPod. She is sleeping and I have no idea how to get them out of said iPod. I guess that valuable information is for another day.

The Ab-Cat is very excited to be going to a Tiger game with friends tonight! Go Tiger’s!

Personally, I like my Tiger’s on tv. Yes, I am just that boring.

Capri P is home from her winter home in Florida, WOO HOO!!!!! We are always glad to welcome her back to The Mitten! And hug her neck!

Capri D and I were discussing how we are glad to have her back for other reasons as well. She is our decorator, and we have some needs.

I need her input on several rooms before I can make a move. I am paralyzed without her skillz.

I did casually mention to Honey not to switch some money out of the checking account. I am going to need it.

Carpet, furniture, blinds, in the family room and paint, and a new counter in Abby’s bathroom. We are going to part with some coinage.

There is only one more month of BSF before we break for summer. Always bittersweet to be sure.

Genesis has been….illuminating. Next up; Matthew.

I have to go meet Keelyody so we can get our walk on.

What have you been up to?

Leave a Reply

