The Fine Girl List

After another week of all over the board weather, today looks promising! It’s 9:00 and already 46 degrees, very promising, considering we had undecided snow/rain on Wednesday.

Onward ho, to the Friday List!

American Idol is getting hard. I think all of those girls could be the winner, and that is not something that can always be said at his point in the competition.They all are consistently good and they all consistently do too many vocal runs for my tastes, so they are all neck and neck. If I’m being honest with myself, I think my favorite is Candice Glover.

She’s a fine girl.

Keelyody, the walking buddy, had to go up to Michigan State for a couple days. Her oldest son is graduating very soon and they were having a special day that I cannot remember the name of. She asked if Mousey and I could watch her only daughter.

I went over to visit with her while she had breakfast bones and a belly rub.

Meet Carole Junior.

004

Otherwise known as C.J.

005

I forgot how sweet poochi-doos can be!

009

She is a fine girl.

I had a very nice lunch with Capri Deb yesterday after BSF. As usual, we talked much and solved many world problems, and she gave me this;

012

an invitation to her Artist of the Month show in May!!!!! She is a wonderful artist and she and her multi-talented husband, BFG, are showing their wares before God and all mankind from May 1 until June26 at Two Twelve Arts Center in Saline, Michigan. You’re ALL invited!!!!!

She has shown some of her other work on her own blob here.

She’s a fine girl!

Have a wonderful weekend!

4 Comments

  1. Cindy Stratton said,

    April 26, 2013 at 8:54 AM

    Candice is my favorite too.

  2. Honey's Older Sister said,

    April 26, 2013 at 5:32 PM

    CNN just said that Duck Dynasty was watched more than American Idol. I don’t watch either show but I was a bit surprised at this. Just a little bit of trivia. 🙂

  3. Laurie said,

    April 27, 2013 at 6:02 AM

    Love your Friday lists. Not American Idol fans here, but we do like dogs. As far as Kolar art goes, I’m a bit biased — those two are amazing.
    Oh, one other thing, you’re a fine girl, too.

  4. deb said,

    April 28, 2013 at 6:11 PM

    It takes one to know one….fine girl. All 4 of those Idol girls are a joy to hear.


Leave a Reply

