F-List

How about a Friday list?

1. Honey has worked for Ford Motor Company for about 26 years now. They have plant shutdowns every year in July, but this does not affect his department. They also periodically have layoffs, and this rarely affects his department. When he hears about a layoff he always wistfully says he wishes he could get laid off for a few weeks to get caught up around here! He has been laid off once and that was years ago. Any benefits of that long ago layoff are long forgotten.

2. Honey got laid off for the week!!!!!!! There was much rejoicing and happiness in the land!!!

3. He always has a mental to do list. Sometimes this mental list is 2 miles long. This was one of those years.

4. We have been working like rented mules. Hard and mercilessly.

5. Well, I’m pretty sure rented mules don’t get to go out for dinner after their long, hard day.

6. We have accomplished a great deal! I have been asking him every evening if he is happy with his accomplishments that day. He has been known to set…….unreasonable goals.

8. He has been happy with his progress !!!!!!!

9. He has had to accept the fact that he cannot accomplish as much as he used to when he was younger. It has been a bitter pill to swallow. B.I.T.T.E.R.

10. We have had such nice weather for all of our outside endeavors.

11. He knows he will not get to everything on his extensive list in one week. There is still the deck dilemma, and a hundred little things. But yard work is like the poor, always with us. Matthew 26:11, I didn’t make that up. Well the yard work part I did.

12. All the flowers are planted. There was much angst when I went to the favorite flower place and they did not have 3 of the most represented brands I needed. Coleus, lantana and Zinnias. Poor Jip the Farm Dog, she had to witness my weeping and gnashing of teeth.

13. It wasn’t pretty.

14. I required 5 more stops to find what I needed. I offer great thanks to my friend CMB, who called to tell me about a place she discovered on her way home. They had what I needed. First world crisis averted.

15. Abrupt change of course, Honey and Ab-Cat went to the Tigers game yesterday. And they WON!

7. I just realized I forgot number 7. How could I forget 7, it’s God’s number??!!

16. I didn’t want to go back and change everything. I can just stick it up there out of order if I want. It’s my blob.

17. My true friends will still love me.

18. Speaking of friends, I have the best.

19. The prayers of good friends availeth much. James 5:16. I didn’t make that up either.

20. Tell me something you have done this week. Come on, lets hear some chatter.

7 Comments

  1. deb said,

    June 7, 2013 at 8:53 AM

    It might have been ME who bought all the lanrana out…thank goodness H’s layoff is just one week, he will need a rest.

  2. caprilis said,

    June 7, 2013 at 9:02 AM

    One thing I’ve done this week… prayed for you! 🙂

  3. BFG said,

    June 7, 2013 at 11:48 AM

    At Least Honey got to go fitchin on the first day

  4. Laurie said,

    June 7, 2013 at 3:10 PM

    Hubby drove me to the Detroit area — I leave for an African Safari on Monday. Am so excited !!!!!

  5. jodaley said,

    June 7, 2013 at 3:57 PM

    My Hubs has a hard time swallowing that bitter pill too. Sometimes he refuses and his back reminds him. Good for you all being productive!

  6. warrenp94 said,

    June 10, 2013 at 9:59 AM

    I picked green worms from the broccoli plants I was so excited to see grow. I hate green worms. They are my new cuss word. Anyhow, I picked many and am planning to camp in my garden to eliminate all green worms…curse them

  7. June 12, 2013 at 7:29 AM

    I’ve been planting, planting, planting and spraying for some weird bug on my herb plants. It’s eating my sage and basil. This can’t happen!!


Leave a Reply

