A Weekend List

I hope everyone had a happy Fourth of July! We did a little working, a little eating and a little lounging. Life is good.

It’s gloomy today, so I should probably get out there and get rid of some weeds before the deluge starts. But first, a little list.

We used the fire pit for the first time on the Fourth. Smores!!!!!

I meant to take some pictures, I even brought the camera. I guess I got all caught up in the eating and forgot.

Honey was eager to add something to his smore. Peanut butter. He said it was scrumtrulescent.

I went to see an orthopedic surgeon for my annoying tennis elbow.

He was not particularly helpful. He wrote me a prescription for a fancy new arm accessory and another round of physical therapy at a different place. he said he didn’t think surgery was a good idea. It is evidently not that successful.

011

It has a metal thingy at the wrist that cocks the hand up, preventing me from doing some movements that cause me angst. I can’t wear it when I wash dishes or cook, or when I do hair, write, or when I weed. I can wear it when I sleep, drive, play Words With Friends, watch tv or read. It’s off more than it is on.

I go to the new therapist today. The doctor said he has been there for something similar they do some kind of massage and stretching that hurts. I am afeared. What do tennis players do when they get this ailment?

012

It’s black, therefore it’s kind of furry. Thanks to this one and her kin.

005

She’s my favorite, but don’t tell the others, they think they are my favorites. It’s what I tell them all.

The mystery plant IS bee balm!!!!! She’s a beauty, eh?

008

It’s raining, you should see my sad face.

The Boy and The Dane Facetimed me yesterday!! From Denmark!!!! They arrived safe and sound with no problems other than being very tired. Thank you for your prayers for safe travel. They are ready for a month of rest and relaxation.

Have a good Monday, what have you been up to?

4 Comments

  1. Deb said,

    July 9, 2013 at 5:53 AM

    No pain no gain? Yikes! That’s a purdy bee balm.

  2. July 9, 2013 at 6:56 AM

    That things looks very uncomfortable! Hope the new therapy helps. I love bee balm and it can show up anywhere as you can see.

  3. automatic7 said,

    July 9, 2013 at 6:59 AM

    hi friend! I’m back to blobbing. Also doing Beth Moore’s James study. Hope the therapy doesn’t hurt too awful much. I think you must wear tennis attire when you get your tennis elbow worked on.

  4. Wendy Gerstenberger said,

    July 9, 2013 at 11:30 AM

    Just in case, I ordered 2 jars of the magical Solomon’s Seal oinment….for your tennis elbow and my tendonitis! They should be here when I get back from Canada…eh?!!


Leave a Reply

