A List For Thursday

Hey Y’All, how about a little Friday List on a Thursday morning?

In full on random mode, to keep you agile!

I am not going to number this list for two reasons.

One, sometimes I think of something that goes up higher and that messes the list up.

Two, I might have a weird number of things and that is annoying, it would cause me to have to come up with other random things to make the number more acceptable.

The Ab-Cat helped me buy Words With Friends for $1.99. I say I helped because I provided my password.

Best $1.99 I have ever spent, NO MORE ADS!!!!!!! I can play so quickly now!

I have about 20 games going.

Ten are with my Aunt Phyllis. I counted. I’m not kidding.

Don’t you hate it when you a have a lone hair hanging off your body and it keeps tickling you, and you CANNOT find it no matter how many times you swipe the place trying to find it?

I do.

Did the Tigers win last night?

The Ab-Cat shut the game off in the 11th inning. She said it was too stressful and she would find out who won in the morning.

As you know, CHERYL, I.Do.Not.Care.

Well, I care a little because of the tiny amount of sport related information stored in my brain, 95% of it is about the Tigers.

But not enough to go to my bedroom, turn on the tv and watch the rest of the game.

So I ask you again, did the Tigers win last night?

I should stop reading DIY blobs. They make me want to rip into my house and fix EVERYTHING. Ain’t nobody got time for that!!!!!

After helping my Dad purge his house of unneeded things, I have a strong urge to continue over here.

If I divide my house up like a grid and tackle a tiny portion every week, I could be finished by the 12th of never.

I jest, remember the line “how do you eat and elephant?”

“One bite at a time.”

It shall be my new mantra.

I have an appointment this afternoon with my urologist.

To find out why I have had a UTI since May.

I don’t know if I mentioned that previously.

The one I had has never left, even after 4 rounds of antibiotic.

It likes me. I am hospitable.

My primary care physician thinks I have a colonized kidney stone. Doesn’t that sound vaguely extraterrestrial?

I tell you this to say that I have been to this urologist twice in the last 10 years, for other kidney stone related things.

He never remembers me, that’s ok, I understand, I am one of a very large herd.

Both times he told me he was SO glad to tell me that I DO NOT have bladder cancer, cause he was SURE I had bladder cancer. I never thought I had bladder cancer. What I thought I had was a kidney stone, which I had.

This doctor likes his tests. I am going to be examined within an inch of my life.

I am willing, I would like to alone in my body again.

The Boy and The Dane are coming in tonight for a quick visit!

That is why I will be unavailable for the rest of the week!

Have a good weekend!

P.S.

I just saw on the Facebook that it is my sister-in -law Rachel’s birthday!!! Happy Birthday to you Dear!!!

5 Comments

  1. peanuts champ said,

    August 8, 2013 at 8:24 AM

    Remember when you said you had things to tell us about? Have you told us them?

    • Capri K said,

      August 8, 2013 at 10:46 AM

      I have not forgotten, I will talk about it next week. I am afraid you might be disappointed. It isn’t that exciting, just something Honey and I did. I will give you a scintillating hint; it involves heat!!!

  2. Rachel Koekstat said,

    August 8, 2013 at 12:32 PM

    Thank you I missed our little talk the other day we will catch up soon Love you and think of all of you often

  3. August 12, 2013 at 1:09 PM

    Okay I would like “Words With Friends” (of which I am addicted to now) without the adds. I might cough up $1.99. Hope you get to the bottom (no pun intended) to the four-month UTI. That’s too long to have anything!

  4. warrenp94 said,

    August 12, 2013 at 3:04 PM

    Emily mentioned that buying words with friends changed her life also. I don’t get the allure of the game but it made her happy so that makes everyone happy!


Leave a Reply

