M-ist

Hi Guys!

I had not intended to skip posting on Friday, but my groove got thrown off. I walked with Keelyody, then went to physical therapy and proceeded to run errands. By the time I came home, the groove was nowhere to be found.

Since I am not one to waste a good list opportunity, I give you Fridays list on Monday, otherwise known as M-ist. I think I like that. I like that very much!

I have watched The Sad Cat Diary many, many times now. It still makes me laugh.

I had a good start with the basement purging, then it stalled.

I needed to speak with Honey about some of his things I wanted to purge.

Isn’t that the way it goes? You want to get rid of everyone else’s things?

He had a laundry basket to go through.

Why, for goodness and badness sake, do we have so many tv clickers that we don’t use?

Why?

And phones?

Do they even work?

If they don’t work, why do we have them?????

If they DO work, why aren’t we using them?????

Surely they don’t work. I think.

We need to list some stuff on Craig’s List.

I went to Hobby Lobby last week to have a quick look-see.

They had all sorts of fall decor, including pumpkins.

Not real pumpkins, the kind that don’t rot, ever.

I really wanted a tall, skinny pumpkin because I sort of have a little fall display on the chest in our great room.

I was pretty sure I didn’t have a tall, skinny one. But I wasn’t sure.

I held off, citing the the uncertainty thing. I don’t need 2 tall, skinny pumpkins.

I was a little proud of myself for my restraint, I attribute it to the purging streak.

I find myself questioning every purchase, do I really want that?

Except at restaurants. I should probably start asking myself at restaurants.

We girls had ourselves a little life experience yesterday leaving Bennigan’s after lunch. The battery light came on in The Ab-Cat’s van, after she was driving. And then it totally died, right as we were turning left.  She was able to guide it into the left hand turn lane before it completely stopped. We sat there with flashers blinking while we formulated a plan.

Honey had worked the night before, which was why he hadn’t accompanied us to Bennigan’s, so I called home on the slim chance that he might be up.

He wasn’t.

I might have called my brother Beeve, but I knew for a fact he wasn’t home.

I decided to call The Peanuts Champ, and bless her heart, she rescued us!!!! Good Samaritan Award recipient!!!!

She brought us home and I woke Honey up with the words no man wants to hear upon awakening, “we have car trouble”.

We want back to the scene and tried to jump it, but it was unjumpable. That’s not a word?

After much jumping, tinkering and trying, Honey ended up switching the batteries and we then drove both cars to where he likes to have his cars serviced, which was thankfully, not too far away!

He thinks there is something wrong that is causing the battery not to charge. He explained it and I believe him, but I cannot elaborate. It’s car talk.

Abby’s BSF class starts tonight and it is highly unlikely that she will have her chariot returned by then, so I told her I would drive her.

She said that is weird, like she is a kid getting dropped off at school.

We all do what we have to do.

I will sacrificially while away the time at some nearby stores. Homegoods, T.J. Maxx and Marshall’s come to mind. And Kohl’s.

We all do what we have to do.

What’s new with Y’All?

5 Comments

  1. deb said,

    September 9, 2013 at 7:49 AM

    Cars…car trouble…inevitable! My good and faithful CR-V was having serious HOOPTY problems. Had her twelve years, and she is now replaced with a new Subaru. But we will get her fixed up and pass her on to someone in need of a car that handles two baby car seats.

  2. caprilis said,

    September 9, 2013 at 11:58 AM

    Who would need two car seats??? 😉

  3. warrenp94 said,

    September 9, 2013 at 12:15 PM

    I hate car troubles…I’d rather burn my tongue on coffee than work on cars…ugh

  4. CapriP said,

    September 9, 2013 at 12:47 PM

    Save Home Goods for tomorrow!!

  5. September 10, 2013 at 11:23 AM

    Since I don’t have a car of my own — I KNOW that’s weird — I am used to getting dropped off and picked up! I am getting to the point where I feel I NEED a car of my own, though. I will miss the one-on-one conversations with my family members — there’s just something about being in a car together that makes conversation flow … 🙂


Leave a Reply

