I Blame the P.T.

I don’t know if you have noticed but my blobbing schedule is all joofered up.

No rhyme or reason, highly erratic. Some has been due to The Summer of The Big Move, some for no discernible cause other than once your groove is thrown, it’s hard to catch.

I did put one piece of the puzzle together though. Physical therapy is a big culprit. I go two mornings a week, both are days I also walk with Keelyody. So if I am not organized (and what ever made you entertain the thought that I was) and don’t have my post ready to go, or if I am wordy and there is not enough time to finish before I am out the door to Keelyody’s, I have nothing to post.

I have a confession to make. I am a morning poster. I know others are all free and easy and post all willy nilly, (seriously spell check? you don’t recognize willy nilly?) but I like to post in the a.m., because I read in the a.m. and it just feels right. I did not recognize this this in myself. It’s like a pattern I didn’t know I was capable of.

Now that I have that all figured out, how about another M-ist? Because, obviously, I did not produce a F-List on Friday.

I am not going to get this posted before I leave to walk, but mercifully I will be able to post when I get back. It is still technically morning and I do NOT go to P.T. today because, wait for it, people are coming to measure for NEW CARPET!!!!!!!

That is seven exclamation marks because seven is God’s number and I am excited!!!

Capri P and I went to pick some out last week and they are coming today! After all the measurements there will be a month or so of waiting for the carpet to come in.

Our carpet is pretty bad. It was installed poorly and has seams that have driven Honey CRAZY for years. We are now getting waves in multiple rooms. It’s time. Past time.

I am hoping to get some new couches before Capri P leaves for her winter home in Florida. I can’t make a move without her. Just ask Honey, he knows.

P and I did a lot of running around last year in hopes of getting it done then, but we didn’t quite have everything hammered out before she had to leave. I was paralyzed with indecision and decided to wait until she returned. She completes me. And makes me complete things when I get all Scarlett O’Hara-ish and want to think about things another day.

She is going to help me paint The Ab-Cat’s room next month. I promised Ab and room makeover for her birthday. Last February. I have two words to explain about that. HURTY ELBOW.

Capri P, she is a good one to have around.

We made a scrumtrulescent discovery last night. Our houseguest Fran took us to Max and Erma’s for dinner and kept mentioning the banana cream pie. Mousey ordered some, and because I gave birth to her, I am allowed to sample her food at any time. My rule. I had some of Fran’s too. I did not birth her but she is nice to me anyway.

I am already looking forward to ordering my own at the next visit.

Fran has been here a week and has watched me play Words With Friends while she and my People are all up in the Tiger games.

She is a fan of both games AND The Tigers.

Last night we set her up to play Words With Friends.

Bring it on Fran.

What has been going on in your neck of the neighborhood?

1 Comment

  1. warrenp94 said,

    September 16, 2013 at 3:08 PM

    I have been all messed up on posting stuff and reading stuff and I wholly blame it on soccer season starting in our neck of the woods! Geez!


Leave a Reply

