Carpet and Cameras and Such

Hello my People! Thank you SO much for the birthday wishes! Hunk of honeys, one and all!

How about a Friday list on FRIDAY!!!

We received the carpet quote via e-lectronic mail. It was about as Honey had expected, which is good. We don’t want no stinkin’ surprises!

We did go out last evening to get a couple of comparison prices because it is Honey’s way. He is a comparison shopper, it is in his bones. We found out two things, one puts his mind at ease and one puts my mind at ease.

His mind first. The quote we received was very reasonable. Since we had not purchased carpet in years, we did not know what might be reasonable.

And second, and this is VERY important, I did not see any carpet that I liked better than the one Capri P and I chose!!!! Not even HALF as well!! That is always reassuring. I don’t like to live with the nagging suspicion that there were choices that I did not have the opportunity see and reject!

I will hopefully show you the choice within the month.

After comparison looking for carpet, we did some comparison looking for cameras. I just want something small that I can put in my purse. I have an awesome big camera that I love but I don’t love carrying it around, therefore I do not have pictures of anything outside our home.

Armed with the name of the one Capri Deb has, the Panasonic Lumix, DMC-Z519, and loves we did a little looking.

I know I will surprise you (not!) when I say I had some guidelines (rules) that seemed to appeal to me.

It has to be small, but not too small.

I prefer a little bump on the side for good gripping, some of those little squares look highly drop-able.

I found out that the bump usually means it has 2 batteries. I am ok with that.

There is a difference between a little bump and a big bump, which could render the camera too big to meet the qualifications of slipping it into my smallish purse.

You might be thinking I should get a bigger purse. I guarantee that I have WAY more guidelines (rules) for my purses than I do for the camera. We won’t go there.

I like a good zoom feature and quick auto focus.

Honey is weighing the options between the cord option and the Wi-Fi option for downloading pictures. Neither is a deal breaker for me, I defer to his judgment.

I am used to cords and the Wi-Fi feature seems a little like magic.

So we looked around and he is going to look some more on line. Like I said , comparison shopping for ALL options and price is his way.

I will let you know how it goes.

After examining all of your options, have a wonderful weekend!

3 Comments

  1. CapriP said,

    September 20, 2013 at 9:14 AM

    Just get a smart phone. They have great cameras and it two things in one for that little pocketbook!

  2. Laurie said,

    September 20, 2013 at 10:49 AM

    My (little) camera is a Canon Power Shot SD1100 IS (whatever that all means). Anyway, it doesn’t have a bump but it does have an attached, adjustable cord. It has a rechargeable battery and a zoom. I like it lots.

  3. keelyody said,

    September 21, 2013 at 8:31 AM

    Happy Birthday Kelly!! Sorry, I should have said it in person.


Leave a Reply

