Got Cabbage

Honey and I went to a nearby vegetable/fruit store on Tuesday evening to pick up some potatoes, mushrooms and garlic. Of course, we picked up a few other things that we didn’t realize we needed until we got there, as you do.

Once we came home, I began emptying the bags to put everything where it belonged. This was in the last bag and I said to Honey, “WOW, that’s a big head of cabbage, what are you going to make with that??”

He asked me what I was talking about and I pointed to the massive, dense head on the island. He said he didn’t buy a cabbage. I said we have a cabbage.

I guess someone missed one of their bags in the checkout transaction before ours, and Honey, ever so efficiently, grabbed it up.

002

The Sanders hot fudge sauce was not in the bag, I use it as a measurement to show you just how big the behemoth is.

Someone is missing the big, honking cabbage that they actually wanted.

Anyone have any good recipes for cabbage? Rabbits that need feeding? Lawn ornament?

Cabbage anyone?

5 Comments

  1. deb said,

    September 26, 2013 at 7:31 AM

    Perfect size to make stuffed cabbage….

  2. Cindy Stratton said,

    September 26, 2013 at 8:06 AM

    Ahhhhhh Sanders Fudge.

  3. warrenp94 said,

    September 26, 2013 at 2:00 PM

    Cabbage is awesome…you could make some kraut or slaw…awesome stuff!

  4. caprilis said,

    September 26, 2013 at 2:53 PM

    Make coleslaw… Dana has a good recipe!

  5. 3goodkids said,

    September 26, 2013 at 4:47 PM

    I vote for coleslaw, and I make unstuffed cabbage, it’s so much easier. Same recipe I just don’t bother rolling up the leaves, I also chop up the cabbage in this slices so it cooks down more. Bake all day at a low heat or use the slow cooker, Yum. My recipe is different because my grandma never put tomatoes or tomato sauce in hers. She used Sauerkraut and ground beef, ground pork and rice. We just had it on Monday! You could do any recipe you have unstuffed.


Leave a Reply

