What We Did

I had a busy weekend. I know, I don’t say that often. Sometimes I am hard pressed to tell you what we did over the weekend. Because it is fresh in my mind, I’ma gonna tell you.

I believe I mentioned that Honey and I made sauce on Friday. There was a whole lot of activity over here before 9 in the morning! It was a good batch. Honey swears by these tomatoes. It’s the San Marzano brand and he is positive there is something about tomatoes from the land of his People.

August-September 2013 (13)

His Mama? a young Mary Innocente? It actually looks more like I Love Lucy in the grape episode, without the red hair.

August-September 2013 (12)

Oh yeah, liquid gold.

August-September 2013 (11) 

Care group dinner. The rest is safely in the freezer for another 10 meals or so!

August-September 2013 (8)

Abby and I did a lot of work in her bedroom and bathroom in great anticipation of her room makeover that begins on Tuesday. Capri Patt is coming to help me paint her room and bathroom and hang up pictures. Her room was last painted around 10 years ago and it is her fond desire to bid adieu to all the BLUE. I had a fond desire to take down all of the posters and junk. Yes, I know I did not get a picture of all that. It was needed, let’s just say that.

August-September 2013 (5)

I am glad we are painting before the carpet comes. I try to be careful but, you know, drips happen.

I have big plans to really redo Abby’s bathroom, but that is a project for another day. It will be a BIG job. Like ripping up the tile big. I am trying to sell Honey on the resale aspect of it all. When we built the house 16 years ago it was all about 4th grade Abby. She is now 24 and we think about moving and resale and such. 

August-September 2013 (6)

There were a lot of holes to patch. 10 years worth of holes. Plus, those poster things they swear will come off without any damage? Lies, all lies! Some even took off drywall patches, paint and all. That vertical blind will be thrown out with joy. It has been slowly losing it’s panels and breaking for years now. We found some CUTE new curtains at JC Penney that I think she is going to love. The verticals were never very easy for her at her angle.

August-September 2013 (7)

There is still a lot of back and forth chat on Words With Friends with Capri Patt about the color of the walls and crown molding, that I see I have inconveniently cut out of every picture.

We are getting excited!!!!

3 Comments

  1. Laurie said,

    September 30, 2013 at 9:45 AM

    Looking forward to seeing the transformation on the Ab-Cat’s room. I love “before” and “after” pictures. And the sauce looks yummy!

  2. Honey's Older Sister said,

    October 1, 2013 at 11:32 AM

    Sauce looks fabulous and Honey is right! The San Marzano tomatoes are the best — sweet. So happy for Ab on her soon to be new room.

  3. warrenp94 said,

    October 1, 2013 at 3:12 PM

    You mean their tastes change between ages 8 and 24?


Leave a Reply

