Wednesday Hodgepodge

Hi Guys, we have had a lot of home improvements going on over here so I wasn’t able to join the Hodgepodgers last week. It’s good to be back in the swing of things! Many thanks to Joyce From This Side of the Pond for hosting us all. If you would like to add your two cents, head on over to her place to join up.

1. What was your biggest worry five years ago?  Is it still a worry?

What came to mind was the presidential election. It was a big concern then, and five years later the same administration is an even bigger concern now. 
2. Yesterday (October 15th) was National Grouch Day…what makes you grouchy? What cheers you up when you’re feeling grouchy?

 Being hungry makes me EXTREMELY grouchy. If you want to cheer me up? Feed me!
3.  In one word, how does it feel to be photographed?

Crapshoot. I goggled it to see what the definition was and it said a risky enterprise. I stand by my word.
4. Besides your parents, who would you say had the greatest influence on you in choosing your life path?  Explain.

 I don’t know that I ever consciously chose a life path. I guess I would have to say Honey.  We have probably influenced each other as to the paths we have chosen to take with our family.
5. The crisp days of autumn are here …what’s something you like to eat, but only if it’s crisp?
An apple. No soft, soggy, mealy apples please.

6. What’s the most useless object you own?

I have several things I am not using at the moment, but the winner today is Mousey’s hamster cage. Because we are NEVER getting another hamster. It is a cute little home for a rodent and I keep thinking a grandchild might want it someday. I personally think Mousey’s child should have it, and then she would have to clean it for her child as I did for mine. #paybacks #hamstersstink
7.  Share a favorite fall memory.

I am lacking in energy to go down and rummage through pictures to remind myself of a favorite memory.

I am going to say we made a new favorite memory yesterday! We have been wanting new carpeting for a looooong time! the bad, old stuff is in the past now. Well, almost in the past. There is still a bunch of it, neatly rolled and tied with twine, hogging my side of the garage.
8.  Insert your own random thought here.

There is barely a square inch of our home that is not a disaster and in need of being put back together. The beds are back up and furniture is in its correct room. The carpet is mostly installed, but the guys are coming back today to do the basement stairs. Our new KING SIZED MATTRESS! will also be delivered today and THEN we can return everything to its place. I will have pictures soon!

Have a good week!

6 Comments

  1. Susan said,

    October 16, 2013 at 6:23 AM

    Congrats on your home improvement projects. We have a little bit going on around here, and my job today is to strip wallpaper in our bedroom. Fun times. Have a great day, and enjoy the ‘new’ home. 🙂

  2. Judy said,

    October 16, 2013 at 7:49 AM

    Home improvements are on our to-do list for next year. This year was about traveling. We really have to knuckle down.

  3. October 16, 2013 at 8:51 AM

    With you on the apples! I refuse eating Red Delicious because most of the time they’re mealy. Red-yes. Delicious-no.

  4. Joyce said,

    October 16, 2013 at 2:54 PM

    #1 and #2…wish I’d said that! Especially #1-ugh! Enjoy all your improvements!

  5. Tammy Doane said,

    October 16, 2013 at 3:34 PM

    Chose apples also. Home improvements-need to soon do this, but really dread getting started.

  6. Deb said,

    October 16, 2013 at 4:26 PM

    We just returned from the U.P., I have to say that being up north in the fall is a favorite memory and thing to do. The colors, the smells, the cool air….just delicious!


Leave a Reply

