Th-ist

Since I am up early and have a little time, how about a list?

I won’t have time tomorrow because I am meeting Capri Patt to try and find a couple of couches before she leaves for her winter home the beginning of next month.

And maybe pick out some new blinds as well, because ours are an abomination and coming apart.

I am basically trying to extract all of the decorating advice out her I can before she ditches The Mitten for six months.

She will arrive in Florida a shell of her former decorating self, completely exhausted and depleted by my neediness.

See yesterdays post to see what I think about needy people. I sincerely hope she doesn’t feel that way about me!!!!

We are on a roll over here and I would like to keep the momentum going.

Honey and I checked out the new Menards in a neighboring town last night.

We bought him some work in the form of a new ceiling fan for The Ab-Cat’s bedroom.

Her old one quit her late August.

She hasn’t needed it lately.

Something has arrived up here. The heat finally kicked on last night and the thermometer reads a brisk 29 this morning.

I put the sandals away 😦

I still need to switch my clothes. Things are looking a little off.

I am very close to showing you Abby’s bedroom makeover. She ordered a new chair, so I will wait and show you the completed look.

We are also ordering a new bed set for our comfy new king sized bed. Also to be shown.

It’s a good thing Honey has been working zipple time for the last few months.

In all actuality, we have been trying to do the majority of these things for years. We have been fully funded for quite some time.

We were waiting for certain things to happen. Things like our aging dog passing away, TIME, my hurty elbow to straighten up, TIME.

Even so, it feels like there is a hemorrhage going on.

It’s nice to spend on things you can see and enjoy.

We do enjoy our new sewer line, in a practical, unseen, non back-up sort of way.

You know what I mean.

Have a wonderful weekend!

3 Comments

  1. deb said,

    October 25, 2013 at 9:34 AM

    Good luck on the furniture shopping expedition today!

  2. caprilis said,

    October 25, 2013 at 11:18 AM

    Did you find couches?

  3. jodaley said,

    October 27, 2013 at 7:39 AM

    I actually tried to comment here Friday but I heard later the comment thingamajig had a breakdown, and then I never got back.

    I hope you enjoy all your improvements. You are so right..so much more fun than taking down trees, repaving driveways, and replacing water heaters, which while neccessary, essentially look no different after the money is forked over than before. Hope you found your couches!


Leave a Reply

