Wednesday Hodgepodge

 Hi Guys, thanks for stopping by! A special thanks to our hostess Joyce for having us every week. If you would like to join the fun, click the button below and link up, it’s a good bunch!

1. My sister is celebrating a birthday today. Happy Birthday little sis! What’s one way you’re like your siblings?  If you don’t have siblings how are you like your lifelong best friend or cousin?
Hmmmm, I don’t know. I have one brother we call Beeve. I think we are pretty different. I know we look alike.  We both have ADD, which I find odd because neither of our parents have it. He used to wear a t shirt that said something like “let me tell you about my ADD…oh look, a chicken!”. It was very appropriate.  Our kids say he is worse than me!
2.  What’s the first thing that comes to mind when you think of yourself at age eighteen?
I started working full time. It was called The Homemaker Shop in a big new mall. It was sort of a boring place for a young girl to work, we sold towels, curtains and drapes. I worked with some nice people, one woman I still exchange Christmas cards with. She and her husband retired to the U. P. ( Upper Peninsula for all you non Michiganders).
It was a good experience working, having a little money, and realizing it wasn’t really what I wanted to do.
3. Sculptor-actor-painter-dancer…if you could excel in one of these arts, which would you choose and why?i
I would like to paint. It seems like something you could enjoy your whole life. Unfortunately, I have no skills in the paint department, other than painting walls.

4. What’s a scent that takes you back in time, and where does it take you?

Smelling baby lotion takes me right back to our sweet babies, even though they are big palooka’s now! It takes me back to our house on Burgandy, which is for sale again, where all three of our littles grew up.

5. November is for Peanut Butter Lovers (National Peanut Butter Lovers Month).  Are you a lover or a hater?  What’s your favorite dish/recipe that calls for peanut butter?

I am a liker, Honey is a big lover. Peanut butter cookies are super yummy. I have a good recipe for a decadent chocolate cake with a delicious peanut butter frosting that is making me drool thinking about it!

6. What do people thank you personally for most often?

The first thing that came to mind was at Bible Study Fellowship where I serve on the admin team. One of my jobs is to give women lessons and answer questions. The women are always very gracious to thank me, as if I printed them myself and have given them priceless information!

7. What event this year are you most thankful for?

Nothing big is coming to mind. I am thankful that we are on vacation right now. Honey has been working hard and really needed a break.

8.  Insert your own random thought here.

Speaking of being on vacation, Honey says he saw a 5 or 6 foot gator outside our condo the day we arrived. He hasn’t seen it since, but he has been LOOKING for it. I am praying I NEVER see it that close!!!
Thanks for stopping by!
3 Comments

  1. jodaley said,

    November 6, 2013 at 8:04 AM

    There’s an error in your link…it takes me to WordPress home page? If you add a new link I’ll delete this one. Enjoy your holiday! My hubs is in dire need of a vacation, but needs to get through his big National Meeting next week first. Things slow down at the holidays for him, so I hope he can relax and enjoy some down time.

  2. Rachel Koekstat said,

    November 6, 2013 at 12:25 PM

    are you missing anyone at the condo ???LOL We are having another grandchild Grant and Kim!!!! Due April Hoping to get to see you before the snow Have a safe and fun vac Love both of you

  3. Tammy Doane said,

    November 7, 2013 at 7:34 PM

    Enjoy your vacation.


Leave a Reply

