Wednesday Hodgepodge

Hello Hodgepodgers! Thanks for stopping by, if you would like to join us, head over to Joyce’s From This Side of the Pond by clicking the pretty button below and link up.

1. What lesson has failure taught you?

Perseverance, humility, and the realization that failure isn’t final. Move on, and do better.

2. What decision are you glad you made?
I am glad we finally ordered the new couches! We ended up going with one that was a little different than the one Capri Patt and I originally picked out, it looked very similar except it had a higher back and it wasn’t as deep. Honey thought it sat better. There was a flurry of texts, a picture and an emergency phone call to Capri P before the whole dilemma was settled. The decision is MADE! They should arrive in 6 to 10 weeks. Hallelujah and thank you Lord!

3. I’ve been a little bit surprised to see fully lit and decorated Christmas trees popping up for the past several weeks in friend’s Instagram feeds. So tell the truth-is your tree up and decorated, and if so when did that happen? If not, when will you be decking the halls?

Our tree is still in the box, in the basement, in pieces. I don’t want to think about decorating until after Thanksgiving! I used to put the tree up the weekend after, but I might be getting a little later start these days. I find I do less and less decorating as the years go by.

This cracked me up!

4. Solitaire-Poker-Rummy-Hearts-Go Fish-Old Maid…which game of cards would you most like to join?

I like rummy, we played a LOT of rummy in my youth!

5. This question comes to you courtesy of a Facebook friend, who once upon a time had a blog…When you’re feeling stressed do you snack a lot or are you more the ‘can’t eat’ type?

You know, I wish I was one of those types who could lose a few pounds under duress, but that is not how I roll. I don’t snack all the time either. My appetite seems to be like the U.S. Post Office.

Neither snow nor rain nor heat nor gloom of night stays these couriers from the swift completion of their appointed rounds. Three times a day Baby, like it’s my J.O.B!

6.  Have you ever reviewed a product or service on line? Was your review favorable or less than favorable?

I have not.

7. What was the best conversation you had yesterday?

I had a good conversation with Honey on our hour long drive to order our new couches! And then I had another one on the way home with The Boy and The Dane! They called to tell us good news!

8.  Insert your own random thought here.

We are getting a Grandcat!!!!!

This is Seymour Glass, named after a character from J.D. Salinger’s stories.

photo 1

He is three months old. A precious little butterball. I want to kiss his sweet head.

photo 3

And he evidently is a big cuddle bunny, love bug and snuggle baby!

photo 4

He looks like our old kitty Indi. They take ownership on December 1. Welcome Seymour Glass, you precious little kitty witty boolie woolie!

Thanks for stopping by, have a good week!

6 Comments

  1. Marla Fabian said,

    November 20, 2013 at 7:17 AM

    What a pretty little kitty! Adorable!

  2. caprilis said,

    November 20, 2013 at 7:52 AM

    Kitten envy!

  3. jodaley said,

    November 20, 2013 at 8:35 AM

    A grandcat-ha! That’s the big news. My mind immediately went to some other kind of big news. Your comment about your appetite cracked me up. I think mine is actually more reliable than the US Mail : )

  4. Rachel Koekstat said,

    November 20, 2013 at 3:21 PM

    Cant wait to meet the new grand cat I am looking for a new couch too not my fav thing to do i like your chairs so maybe i will look into that kind so confused maybe we need a windsor
    pizza night?????

  5. Tammy Doane said,

    November 20, 2013 at 5:56 PM

    Adorable kitty.

  6. The Dane said,

    November 20, 2013 at 6:18 PM

    Meet our first baby! 😉


Leave a Reply

