It was the week of Thanksgiving, and all through the house….

Happy week of Thanksgiving Y’All!

I believe I mentioned that the Thursday holiday has joophered up the BSF schedule. I will be heading over to leaders meeting shortly, and I am breathing a huge sigh of relief that I going with my completed lesson! BARELY.

Honey and I got quite a bit accomplished on Saturday and it was a good thing, not much was happening around here on Sunday. Went to church, had lunch, took a nap, and completed afore mentioned lesson. The End.

I was going to show you the spray painting things I did for The Ab-Cat’s bedroom. I then realized that I have the before and during shots, but alas, have no afters.

I will put that on my to do list, which is growing at the moment, in preparation of hosting the holiday.

Honey is reconsidering the wisdom of a November vacation as he was not 100% finished with his outside work before we left. He came home to leaves on the ground, a last lawn mowing, and frozen hoses, among other things. If any of you have been around here any length of time, unfinished outside work plays havoc with his Italian heritage. It rubs his finicky outdoor Day-go fur the wrong way.

Also, due to the monsoons we have been experiencing up here in The Mitten, he has already had to pump a good bit of pool water out, almost unheard of this early in the season.

We did make some headway in our disaster of a basement. It had become a sort of dumping ground, full of things I had brought home from my parents sold home this summer, containers full of household goods that each child wanted, the solar pool cover and three stacked lounge chairs.

There were also piles of things, waiting to be boxed and taken to our friendly, neighborhood Salvation Army.

Honey has been bringing me boxes home from work, so that step is now complete. They are still languishing in the basement though, awaiting their ride.

Cross that off my list Baby!!!

There is more purging to do, but I think it is after holiday work.

Have I mentioned that the weather has turned?

Oh.My.Word. It’s like someone flipped a switch and it is freaking FREEZING out there!

Teens and under. How rude.

In conversations with the Girls and The Boy and The Dane, we have agreed on our Introduction to Christmas Movie. Last year’s choice was The Grinch, the one with Jim Carrey, not the cartoon. The Girls suggested Elf.

While on the phone with The Boy, he asked if it could be The Grinch again, because evidently The Dane is not strong in Dr. Seuss, and he feels it is his duty to introduce her to the world of The Who’s. 

The Grinch it is!

And then he suggested that there is no rule that we could not watch Elf in addition!

Bring on the holiday!

4 Comments

  1. caprilis said,

    November 26, 2013 at 6:35 AM

    Hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving! Love youz!

  2. BFG said,

    November 26, 2013 at 12:17 PM

    Ditto from BFG

  3. warrenp94 said,

    November 27, 2013 at 10:34 AM

    I love Elf…and syrup

  4. Nan C said,

    December 8, 2013 at 4:53 PM

    Elf is a good movie, but have you ever all gathered to watch “A Christmas Story”? The Dane must be knowledgeable about 1950s Americana, her future husband’s mother town and how it is THE home of the Daisy BB gun! 😉


Leave a Reply

