F-List

Hi Guys. Does it seem like Christmas is breathing down your neck this year? For goodness sake, slow this train D.O.W.N.!

The house is decorated, the tree is up as of last night. We have Caregroup tonight, there was a deadline.

The leaves in the front yard are raked and collected. The back looks good. The one side looks a little leafy still, but we are running out of time here. We may have to let those sleeping dogs lie.

One more week of BSF then a glorious break until January 9. I love BSF, but breaks are most welcome!

I have about 4 presents bought and sitting in my closet. That is going to have to change.

It is 25 degrees this morning and Keelyody and I are still walking! We walk until there is snow, or ice or sleet on the ground. We are not postmen.

I went to a new urologist on Wednesday for a second opinion. Because my first urologists opinion was the opposite of thorough and organized, or helpful.

I liked the new fellow a lot. He seemed very normal and spoke with me like I was a person, I always like that quality in a doctor.

We ended up talking a little about our kids, our holidays and his game plan. I was very excited that he had a game plan, other than take the medicine and come back in 6 months. Which, by the way, feels like being put off, because one does not have a game plan. 

I left the office feeling hopeful and like God had done some groundwork before I had arrived. God always has a game plan.

This new fellow came highly recommended by our close personal friends in the pediatric department of urology at U of M., otherwise known as The Ab-Cat’s doctor since she was six.

Come to find out, Abby’s doctor is the new fellows BOSS.

It’s good to have friends in high places.

Speaking of friends in high places, my Aunt Phyllis has a friend who works at the very same University of Michigan Hospital. The friend has been looking into getting Abby a job at said U of M Hospital. Today, Phyllis, Abby and I are meeting aforementioned friend for lunch and they are going to introduce Abby to someone in an important department. If she comes to mind, could you please, P.L.E.A.S.E., pretty please pray that this goes well and that it will lead to employment for our Girl.

There has been very limited hiring over there all year, this would have to be a God Thing.

Nothing is too hard for God.

Jeremiah 32:17
"Ah, Sovereign LORD, you have made the heavens and the earth by your great power and outstretched arm. Nothing is too hard for you.

And,

Jeremiah 29:11

New International Version (NIV)

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

I have been very blessed by my Aunt Phyllis’ tenacity in this whole endeavor. I feel like she is calling in a favor on Abby’s behalf and we are completely grateful.

She is like a petite, 5’1, pit bull with a game plan!!!!!! We are SO thankful!

Off we go.

Hope your weekend is tenaciously accomplished.

 

3 Comments

  1. Nan C said,

    December 6, 2013 at 8:57 AM

    That would be great to see her there, especially at Mott. I will pray.

  2. jodaley said,

    December 6, 2013 at 4:31 PM

    I’m doing my best to put the brakes on a bit. To enjoy some of the preparation instead of wishing it were done. It’s challenging! I will pray about the job for your girl. Enjoy your weekend!

  3. Laurie said,

    December 6, 2013 at 6:12 PM

    I’ll pray for Abby’s job, you pray for Krystyn”s — hope they have a job services desk up there!!


Leave a Reply

