Monday Plans

Good Monday morning to you all.

I see we have had snow in the night and that does not bode well for a walk with Keelyody. I believe I have mentioned that we are fair weather walkers. We walk in any temperature, but not snow and rain.

Honey and I are driving to Chicago today, pulling a U-Haul full of stuff for The Boy and The Dane’s new apartment. The Boy has already moved in.

Here is where I tell you some sad news. They did not get the kitten. When they were here over Thanksgiving they got a text from the girl who was giving them the cat. The cat that they had visited and were receiving daily pictures of. The girl said her husband had decided she could keep the cat, sorry. There was sadness in the land. And a little disgust.

They are now exploring other cat acquiring options.

After we picked up the U-Haul, we stopped at my brother Beeve’s to pick up my Grandma’s china cabinet (that we used for about 10 years, then Beeve used for about 15 years, and now is passed on again!), her coffee table and an end table of my Mother’s, that I am positive is older than me. Beeve then came over here to help Honey load up the rest.

They wedged a queen sized bed and frame, leather ottoman, 2 more end tables of my Mom and Dad’s, a blue swivel chair that The Boy got from his friend K.T in high school, a file cabinet, framed pictures, BOXES of books, bedding and various totes of household items. I am VERY impressed with their packing skills!!! It’s like a jigsaw puzzle in there! They got it all in, and there is even a little room left in the car.

I was watching a little television in bed last night before I went to sleep. I found Armageddon with Bruce Willis. That is one of those movies that we watch whenever we come across it. Who doesn’t like a good saving the world flick?

The cats are thoroughly enjoying the Christmas tree and skirt. And rearranging it. They had the skirt completely off the other morning. No wonder they are so exhausted all day long, they work so hard all night.

Friday went well with The Ab-Cat and Aunt Phyllis. Abby introduced herself to the contact in human relations, then went to Manpower and took some tests and had an interview. We are hoping that she will now be on their radar and that they and God will find a good position for her.

Once again, I cannot say enough about Phyllis’ skills of tenacity! I told her I admired the pit bull virtue I saw in her! She had more instructions for Abby last night while we were playing Words With Friends. She had dined with her friend Brenda, who works at U of M in payroll, and Brenda had another suggestion for Ab. Thank you for your prayers!

Honey just came home from work and we were discussing the itinerary for the day. We will leave when he gets up around 2 or 3. We have concurred that we will be hitting Chicago at a bad time, but then agreed there is probably not a good time! Lots of traffic in them there parts.

In the meantime, I am going to work on a little shopping. Have a good day.

4 Comments

  1. 3goodkids said,

    December 9, 2013 at 7:29 AM

    Safe travels.

  2. warrenp94 said,

    December 9, 2013 at 2:39 PM

    I have 4 outdoor cats (3 of which are delightful) which we have fed and spayed but do not claim as ours really. Three are very friendly…I hear cats ship well…Just send me their address and I will get them involved in a WV cat’s life

  3. deb said,

    December 9, 2013 at 10:06 PM

    You and yours have much going on!

  4. Laurie said,

    December 10, 2013 at 6:33 PM

    When we drove Krystyn to Chicago a few weeks ago, we made her drive in the city. She did great but it was still scary !!


Leave a Reply

