Speaking of…..

Let’s talk about mattresses again.

Did you know they make beds that cost over $10,000.00 dollars???? I did not know this!

We laid on this, and I have got to tell you, this must be what we will all sleep on in heaven. Pure deliciousness.

Enough dreaming. We went back to the store where we purchased our first king sized mattress last fall, to REselect a new mattress. The first selected mattress, also known as the mattress that I hate, will be picked up this morning and a new one delivered in its place.

We laid on a lot of mattresses, talked with the knowledgeable salesman, Mr. Riblett, and chose a Beautyrest Alexandria plush. At this point, if you have heard bad things about this brand, PLEASE DON’T TELL US. I think this is as good as it gets for this particular purchase.

So long as there is no trough and hill in the middle I think we can work with it. I am not opposed to buying another Sam’s Club memory foam topper to throw on it if it seems to be lacking in comfort.

But if Honey ever wins the lottery, I will be stampeding over to get an Aireloom hand made mattress.

Speaking of winning the lottery, I promised Mrs. Schmenkman, YEARS ago, if I ever won the lottery I would get her liposuction. I can still remember sitting outside, on the bench in front of our salon, in the sunshine, making this promise. What did you promise me Schmenk? I have no recollection. Only the remembrance of my own obligation!

Speaking of Mrs. Schmenkman, the last I heard from her they had already received 20 something, and counting, inches of snow in Virginia! I am so glad we dodged that bullet!

We have been happy campers up here in The Mitten this week, driving on mostly clear roads. All the sunshine made me so frisky I even had the car washed! It was a filthy little salted piglet.

Speaking of weather, there are rumors that we will see the forties next week! And then we will all be complaining about meltage and flooding. We are impossible to please.

Speaking of impossible to please, we are having a situation over here. The Ab-Cat wants The Boy’s cat back. If you will recall, we had him first while he was waiting to catch his ride to Chicago with Jip the Farm Dog and her son, Daniel Tiger. The kitty witty, Seymour, spent a lot of time with The Ab-Cat and she is missing him dreadfully.  She told The Boy that Seymour loved us first and she wants to regain custody.

This was his response.

IMG_9588

He’s a mean Boy.

Today is Valentines Day and we are doing something very, very special tonight! You will just have to wait until Monday to see the pictures!

Have a sweet weekend.

3 Comments

  1. deb said,

    February 14, 2014 at 7:59 AM

    You are a tease! Have a lovely, loving, lively Valentine’s Day.

  2. caprilis said,

    February 14, 2014 at 8:11 AM

    I recall that you promised me liposuction, but I don’t recall you wishing for anything… but I’ll promise you now to get you that mattress if I win!
    Heading out to shovel the extra few inches we were blessed with last night
    Sending you extra love and prayers today.

    • Capri K said,

      February 14, 2014 at 9:17 AM

      Thank you Dear. Can’t believe it has been four years.


Leave a Reply

