A List For Friday

I have a list today, which is no surprise, but really all my poor half medicated mind can manage.

I don’t know what it is like in your neck of the woods, but we are not having any spring here in The Mitten.

Not even a little, Michigan did NOT get the spring memo.

The majority of the snow has melted leaving UGLY brown everything. And HUGE pot holes.

Actually, I am campaigning for a little more snow to break a state record from 1880 or something. We only need an inch or something ridiculous like that. COME ON, make this winter count for something!!!!

I have begun to slowly wean myself off the couch and CSI Miami.

I went to BSF on Wednesday, completed my first post surgical haircut and went to Sam’s with Honey. I did not lift anything heavier than the specified 10 pounds. I might have ruined myself when we ran into some old friends and stood around talking for about an hour. My side was a paining me greatly when we left.

But it was SO nice to see the old friends!

I went back to BSF on Thursday and per the don’t lift anything over 10 pounds rule, felt useless. But those loverly gals treated me affectionately, like a well loved pet, present but without expectation.

Jip the Farm Dog chauffeured me both days because, seriously, I am not ready to be unleashed on the roads.

After Jip dropped me back off at home I had a 2 1/2 hour nap. Slept like a stone. I am a preschooler, apparently.

I am happy to say that I was finally able to shave and exfoliate my legs last night. My inner lizard was trying to break out.

Tomorrow is the last ABC’s in the D for the season. They have a fun party for the kids with food and a magician. It is feeling a little bittersweet because Abby and I are both praying about whether or not we will be returning.

The Girls and I finally watched Frozen. The Girls had been saying that their friends had all been raving that it was awesome and better than the Disney movies of their youth. We all agreed that it was very good, but they did not agree that it was better. Mousey said it was no Lion King. Simba, you have set the bar high!

Honey and I saw American Hustle. Hated it. I read about the plot, while watching the stupid thing, and I STILL didn’t know what the heck was going on. Plus, all that yelling, swearing and screaming gets on my last nerve.

Tell me what you all have been up to.

Have a hustle free weekend.

4 Comments

  1. deb said,

    March 28, 2014 at 12:14 PM

    Always enjoy your lists. I went to Target today, and it felt ALMOST springlike and observed some crazy people without coats! Glad you are feeling better. I don’t care about any stinkin’ records….I want spring!

  2. Rachel Koekstat said,

    March 28, 2014 at 2:22 PM

    Glad to here you are feeling better It is not nice to feel like that day in and day out did you give the card to The Boy when they visited? Hope to see you soon Love you Rachel

  3. Laurie said,

    March 29, 2014 at 9:38 AM

    Glad you are up to “listing” –always love them.
    I chuckled at the “inner lizard”.

  4. warren said,

    March 31, 2014 at 8:26 PM

    CSI Miami? I didn’t know anyone watched that…interesting!


Leave a Reply

