The Lethargic Duo

I have to confess that I have spent a lot of time lying on the couch in the last 2 weeks. I have kind of a command center set up on the coffee table, ALL clickers for ALL tv related viewing, cell phone, regular phone, iPad, Jesus Calling devotional, napkin, kleenex, water glass. Basically anything that will help me in my quest to NOT leave the couch for extended periods of time.

In all of my extended inactivity, the cats have claimed me as one of their own. These were taken periodically over the course of the day.

009

They recognize and appreciate lethargy. I love Halle’s smooshed face here. Zen level torpor being practiced.

008 

I would even go so far as to say they celebrate sloth and elevate it to new heights of mastery. Oh look, they are awake!

003

And down again. They even, individually, joined me on the couch. Together would have left no room for me.

001

A little change up, Mia found a spot of sun. Halle and the chair are still one.

001

You might have noticed that Lucy is not featured in the above pictures. She prefers to sleep on The Boy’s bed, apart from her family unit. She is a little bit of a social outcast. Mousey says it is because she has no white ruff or paws and the other two are racist.

When Honey gets up, as if on cue, they ALL move their sluggish shindig into our bedroom, The Cat Hotel. At this point they become the Lethargic Trio.

002

I don’t judge them anymore, I have joined them. Like the Borg, I have assimilated.

1 Comment

  1. Barb said,

    April 1, 2014 at 6:59 PM

    You make me laugh.


Leave a Reply

