An After Easter List=Ea-st

Happy post Resurrection Day!

We had a very nice weekend! Honey was off since Thursday evening, returning to Ford Motor Company last night. We had a nice relaxing weekend.

Honey did have to replace the sump pump. That was unexpected.

We watched The Secret Life Of Walter Mitty and Philomena, both very good in very different ways. Both included bravery.

I think I forgot to mention that last weekend we went to the big movies and saw Noah and Captain America: The Winter Soldier.

There was much discussion on the former about a variety of inconsistencies.  I am thinking that perhaps the makers of the movie have not actually read the Bible. Just an observation.

The thing that the film makers did get right was how evil man had become.

Yikes, those pre flood folks were SCARY!!!!!!!

Our observation about Captain America was mainly shallow and involved how nice looking Chris Evans was. We liked it!

There has been a LOT of eating and desserting going on the last few days.

So much for Honey’s diet.

We had a delicious Easter dinner up at my Uncle Bob and Aunt Phyllis’ house.

Speaking of diets, more than half the conversation revolved around the diet subject.

My aunt and uncle have been on a low carb diet since returning from Florida a couple weeks ago. They have both lost some lbs and are doing well.

Seriously spell check? You don’t recognize carb as a real word???

Their son is getting married the end of next month and his bride to be is starting her pre wedding diet today.

Our family friend Kari was also in attendance, and she is also dieting. Low carb and sugar free. Maybe no gluten either.

And of course Honey will be re-upping today, and I will be joining him because I feel like I did a good job of insulating myself against the winter cold with a layer of blubber, like an Eskimo.

There was discussion about 2 books, Wheat Belly and Grain Brain.

I don’t remember ever reading about Laura Ingalls Wilder, or anyone in her books, ever needing to go on a diet. Maybe we should farm.

Is farming the answer?

I heard once again that turmeric is very good for inflammation. I will be looking into that today for both Honey and I.

Good news!!! The 2014 walking season with Keelyody starts tomorrow morning!!! We have a very full agenda with all of the solving the world problems, not to mention personal stuff.

Our bikes are down from above the garage. Now we have to look into some new tires and new bike seats.

Bike seats for middle aged folks. With a wider seating area and gel cushion involvement.

In other words, seats for big-butted Americano’s.

I am getting very close to switching out the winter clothes.

You know how after a certain point, no matter how un-springy it is outside, you just can’t go back to wearing the winter clothing?

We are almost at that tipping point.

Capri Patt came home from her winter residence in Florida yesterday!!!!

It will be good to see her soon and hug her neck!

Both Patt and Capri Deb are grandmas now. Their attention is riveted on precious little pumpkins. It is fun to see!

Ok, time to greet the day, have a swell Monday!

3 Comments

  1. Vickie said,

    April 21, 2014 at 12:15 PM

    Reminder: that curcumin EX supplement I take is made by Newport Natural Health. It has 500mg of turmeric. There is one out there on the market different company that has 1300mg (I think) the company is Stop Aging Now, if you don’t get the relief you need.

    He has risen indeed! 🙂

  2. warrenp94 said,

    April 21, 2014 at 2:52 PM

    We sort of farm (not really) but I can tell you, even what we do makes a significant change in how we look and feel…so I say get some chickens and plant a garden and be a farmer!

  3. deb said,

    April 21, 2014 at 6:46 PM

    Yes, I am trying to shed my winter insulation too. Gardening/farming helps, but having grandchildren helps too. They are like doing daily strength training, and marathon training! I got a new super comfy, wide and cushy seat for my bike. Love it. Also got a basket…you know, for garage sales or trekking over to see the babies with my stuff.


Leave a Reply

