The Pit

I have one more post on The Memorial Day Hootenanny Extravaganza, that was not held on Memorial Day this year, but I need a couple of Schmenky’s pictures to complete it.

I also have a post from the family wedding we attended over the weekend, but I need some pictures from The Dane to complete that post.

I have a lot of incomplete going on.

So this is what you get today. You are welcome.

I found this when I was weeding The Hedge of Death over Memorial Day weekend. Half of some kind of pit. Or seed.

003 

When I turned it over I thought, Awww, it’s a heart! I put it in my pocket and continued weeding.

When finished, after emptying my pockets of Kleenex and such, I put it on the counter and looked at it. I could barely see the heart I thought was so cute, it totally looked like a snout!!!

002

So what is it, heart or snout?

4 Comments

  1. caprilis said,

    June 3, 2014 at 7:22 AM

    You’re so silly… it’s an owl face! I sent the pics this morning.

  2. Cindy Stratton said,

    June 3, 2014 at 8:13 AM

    Well when I saw it at first glance P-I-G came to mind.

  3. Laurie said,

    June 3, 2014 at 9:08 AM

    I vote for heart — one that loves all things, even pig snouts and owls.

  4. deb said,

    June 3, 2014 at 9:58 AM

    I agree with Laurie….


Leave a Reply

