Fl-ist

It has been a month since we last had a list! Can you believe it?? It has been a little hectic since I returned from Virginia, I had much to share, plus things were happening here and yada yada yada, here we are.

I think this will be super random because it would be super taxing to try and keep things in an orderly fashion. Hold on tight, here we go.

Mrs. Schmenkman no longer has Sirrus radio in her car!!!!! Even though we loved it so, we managed just fine.

The week I returned I had some temple maintenance to attend to.

First up, the urologist ordered an MRI of my urology parts. I am very happy to tell you that this did not require me to undress the urology parts. I did have to change into their fashionable scrub/patient pants, but I am SO ok with that.

Other than remaining perfectly still for an eternity and mild to middling periodic claustrophobia, I did just fine.

The no eating or drinking for 4 hours before my 10 a.m. appointment was harder. No morning chai 😦

They called a week later to tell me that my urology parts did not show what they were looking for.

Once again, glad to rule something out, but what the heck is my problem?

Two days after the MRI, I got a crown. Or a temporary. It was my third. I am getting better at this, other than the shot of numbing I had no sedative. This is huge, considering I am a dental weenie.

I went back on Wednesday to get my real fake tooth installed.

The biggest difference between the two fake molars? The new one is smoother and my gum doesn’t get stuck on it.

That gum thing was weird.

The Boy and The Dane were here from Chicago last weekend  for our cousin Mike’s wedding. I have many pictures to show but I felt like I needed to tie up that Virginia trip before I forgot any more of it.

Next week, it’s a date!

The Boy is home again this weekend for another wedding! He came in last night and will leave Saturday afternoon, so it is a very quick visit. We take what we can get.

I got all the flowers planted and I can’t believe how much they have grown already! It could have something to do with the buckets of rain we have had. Buckets I say.

Buckets is a funny word to say. Buck-ets.

Keelyody and I have been on a pretty good walking groove. I feel the better for it.

Hey, I had my first pedicure in over 25 years!!!! The gal used some sort of callus remover on my feet and I said I’VE GOT TO GET ME SOME OF THAT!!!!!!!

The Ab-Cat gave me the pedicure as a Mothers Day present! She is a big old hunk of honey!

Mousey and I went to the beauty supply yesterday and got the stuff for the magic feet. I am going to practice on myself first before I take the show on the road. First to The Boy, then my Uncle Bob. We all share the family hooves.

Honey and I went to Lowe’s last night to get a replacement toilet seat. Our love spans decades.. And is red hot.

This is how I know Honey loves me. He knew that I wanted the hinges to be square, because I think they are easier to clean. He actually said that. We were looking for a wooden one, thought we had it when he said , no, that’s not the kind you like.

He loves me best.

I have a great idea that I want to run by The Boy.

As I may have mentioned a time or twenty, I am a grandmother to a precious grandcat. His name is Seymour and I require regular pictures of him to chart his progress. They Boy enables me in this way, and The Dane occasionally as well. I want to have a new feature on the blob. I am going to call it The Weekly Sy.

Get it? Sy is a known nickname for Seymour, and Sy is a play on sigh.

The Weekly Sy! It makes me sigh, and smile!

Maybe it will be my Saturday post. Because the Saturday post fell off the face of the earth.

Or it could be the Thursday post, because when BSF is going, Wednesday and Thursday are my busiest days of the week.

OR I could change it up to suit my needs! We shall see!

Ok, need to git, Keelyody’s waiting.

Have a great weekend, I might be back with Sy tomorrow!

1 Comment

  1. deb said,

    June 7, 2014 at 7:38 AM

    How does he live thee? Knowing toilet seat preferences. ..Shakespeare never thought of that one!


Leave a Reply

