In and Out

I had every intention of posting about the family wedding we attended the weekend before last. There are a TON of good pictures of my People to share! I am always thrilled when we have a reason to be presentable and all in one place! Plus it was our cousin Mike and Nora’s wedding, so win/win!!!!!

But, and you could probably tell a but was coming, as I perused my pictures and began adding them to the post, things became clear. I was missing decent photos of certain things. Things like the actual wedding and wedding party. My camera insisted on using the flash in there and it seemed rude to do so when the paid photographer was busy doing his thing. I also have exactly two pictures of the bride and groom, not counting their dances with their mother and father.

I asked The Dane to send me some of her shots, plus any others she thought worthy. Her phone camera was not being as restrictive with the flash business, and she also had access to the behind the scenes stuff. So, we postpone the wedding post, I do apologize.

Therefore, I will share a little bit of the doings from this past weekend, decidedly less hustle and bustle than a downtown Detroit, family wedding.

The Boy was home again, TWO WEEKENDS IN A ROW!!! It was the quickest visit ever though. His buddy Elyk picked him up Thursday night around 11 from the Greyhound bus station in Ann Arbor. I would like to extend my personal thanks to Elyk, those late night pickups are hard when you are usually 10 toes up at 10:30!

The Boy got up early so we could meet his Dad for breakfast both mornings. Because of Honey’s strange work schedule last week, he really only saw him at the breakfasts. The purpose for The boy’s visit was the wedding of a friend on Friday night, so he had to get all gussied up again! He and The Dane are going to another wedding in Buffalo next weekend. He is getting his moneys worth out of his own wedding suit!

We did quite a bit of eating, errand running, and talking, it all felt like an added bonus from the weekend before!

Our attempt to take a selfie at Sam’s Club. Is it a selfie if there is more than one person? Is it an us-ie? Or a two-ie?

IMG_2140

He was back at the Greyhound station by 3 on Saturday afternoon. It was quick, but fun! He might not use either of those words, they had some sort of problem and a long delay in Kalamazoo, so he was hours late getting back to The Dane in Chicago. She had a nice surprise for him though, a new haircut and highlight!

Photo

And we are on to Monday and everyone is back where they are supposed to be.

The Ab-Cat and I have a date with our dear friends, The Hostler Girls today! We are going to see Maleficent and to Applebee’s after, always a treat to see them!

Have a very fun day!

3 Comments

  1. Honey's Older Sister said,

    June 9, 2014 at 10:16 AM

    I love The Dane’s hair!

  2. warrenp94 said,

    June 9, 2014 at 3:02 PM

    I have missed a lot lately I think! You have been busy! I agree with Butch’s sister…the Dane’s hair is nice…she’s very pretty!

  3. deb said,

    June 9, 2014 at 8:50 PM

    Catching up on blob reading too…love the new haircut, B. Glad you had a nice weekend.


Leave a Reply

