The Family Wedding Part Three

The Reception!

The bride and groom!

photo 4

Cousins Lindsay and Robbie, also known as Team Levine!

056

The bride Nora, dancing with her step father Ethan, who we hear is a mighty fine university teacher!

060

The groom Michael and his Mama, otherwise known as Aunt Phyllis.

061

Parents of the groom, Uncle Bob and Aunt Phyllis, LOOKING VERY SPIFFY!

065

Team Levine!!!!!

066

I always take two pictures because I need to have a choice. Both of these were darling so I had to use each of them!

This was MY favorite! Mrs. H is SO fun!

068

But they may prefer this one. I have to give props to the Grandpa! he is notorious for closing his eyes in pictures and he looked great in EVERY picture!!!!!

069

The band, The Shenanigans, was very good. There was a rumor that the girl singer had been on American Idol at some point, some year, and maybe been top twenty. They were loud, which caused a lot of “WHAT?” Aunt Phyllis and Mousey hit up the dance floor. I am sure Goomba was already there because he danced about NONSTOP for three hours!

070

Honey declared several years ago that he didn’t dance anymore. Just gave it up except for my one slow dance per event. Before anyone knew what was happening, he was out there dancing all cute with Mousey Ann!

076

Having SO much fun that Aunt Phyllis said I want to dance with HIM and cut in!

078

There is Goomba, big old fancy dancer that he is! He is a hip hop lesson graduate.

079

It was shortly after this moment that Honey had an….incident. Beeve calls it The Grassy Knoll!  All of the sudden Honey said it felt like someone kicked him from behind in the hip! He had to leave the floor. He broke himself! It would have been funnier, but I could tell he was in some pain! He said to me when leaving the dance floor, “we have to move more!” He valiantly went back out on the floor to try and loosen whatever it was up, to no avail. By the time we got home he required a heavy duty back pill! He did feel some better the next day, to our relief, and will hopefully live to dance another day!

After a couple days he was feeling much better but then he noticed that he had a HUGE bruise! Something happened in there, but we have no idea what!!!!!

Beeve and Mousey.

081

Then the Ab-Cat joined them!

082

I am not sure if this was before or after The Grassy Knoll.

084

I am thinking it was before, he is leaning pretty well!

086

That’s my Boy!

088

And his Girl! I could tell that they worked well together planning the ceremony, she is the peas to his carrots! Name that movie!

091

I heard a rumor that Honey wiped away a tear watching his Boy participating in the marriage. Unconfirmed, of course. Not really a stretch to believe though. He’s a weeper, according to his son.

092

Our progeny.

095

Plus one grafted on!

096

Our Mother’s progeny! We share genes, a bond, and A.D.D.

100

Stacey, our other grafted on, and her and Beeve’s progeny!

101

TEAM LEVINE!!!!! I can hardly remember when Robbie wasn’t grafted on!

104

My only Girl Cousin on this side of the family!

106

I believe I have mentioned in the past that I always have to convince my Uncle Bob to smile. He actually showered me with this “smile” the first time. I lowered the camera to have the talk. In the end I said just act like you like her!

107

He’s a hard nut to crack. Aunt Phyllis looks darling, focus on her!

109

Did I mention how proud we were of this one?

110

Then all heck broke loose on the dance floor!

112

It pretty much takes Beyonce to get The Ab-Cat out there.

114

But then she stayed! Poor Honey, giving it the old college try!

116

Joined by Team Levine. We pretty much hogged our corner of the floor.

120

We all had a LOT of fun! Thanks to these two!

118

Mike and Nora. The mawage that brought us together!

2 Comments

  1. Laurie said,

    June 12, 2014 at 7:38 AM

    “Forrest Gump” is the movie. And the wedding festivities look like a blast for one and all.

  2. Vickie said,

    June 19, 2014 at 7:42 PM

    love all the pictures of the dancing and comments. LOVELOVELOVE your mom and son picture! #lovethatboy!


Leave a Reply

