We Valued The World

Mousey and I have had a hankering to get thrifty. It happens. Our schedules convened yesterday, so off we went to the Value World.

The very best time to thrift is when you don’t need anything, then you are open to whatever you might find. The only thing I was sort of looking for was something wooden that I could practice repainting. I have a chest of drawers I brought home from my folks house last summer. A chest of drawers that was in my room when I was a BABY. It has been a light aqua color for my entire recollection, but it is very beat up at the moment. I am thinking of using it for storage in my craft/hair room. I have another chest that I am using now that I got from my Grandmother years ago and used in our babies room. It is a beast of a thing and has always been hard to open, therefore, I would like to re-home the bugger. Before I tackle the aqua chest, I would like to practiceon something else.

All that to say, I did not find anything wooden to repaint or re-stain.

But I did find these! One can never have too many bags! This one is a Roxy and so stinkin’ cute! I though Ab-Cat might use it for BSF or an alternate library bag. Doesn’t look like it has ever been used! A good deal for $4.10.

174

This could be the bargain of the month. I could tell right away this was a great bag! Once again, clean as a whistle and doesn’t look like it was ever used. It said Travelers on the silver bar, but I had never heard of it. Before I saw that I thought it might have been a Sak or a Baggelini or whatever they are called.

Very nicely made and sturdy.

178

Pockets and storage galore! I showed it to Mousey in the store and she thought it would be an awesome purse/bag for airline travel! She read my mind!

177

Upon further inspection, I saw the name Chico’s inside and was able to pull it up online. It originally sold for $69.00. At $5.40 it is definitely the bargain of the month!

When we arrived home I checked email to find one from Three Good Kids saying there were two 50 %off coopins in the mail! Isn’t that the way it goes?

Anyone else have a score?

Leave a Reply

