Over The Weekend

We had a fun weekend! The Boy and The Dane hitched a ride home with The Subject and his girlfriend, who came home to go to a wedding. They arrived late Friday night and left Sunday around 6:30, but we managed to cram a lot in!

We hit up The Value World, because The Boy always wants to do that and you don’t have to twist my and Mousey’s tail very hard to go. The Dane even shopped more than usual! She usually says it’s too overwhelming, but she actually went through RACKS and RACKS! And found stuff!!!!!

She found this awesome, brand new Scrabble game on a spinning base, the kind my Aunt Adalene had and I have always wanted, for $2.92!!!!! It again bears asking, why the 2 cents Value World? Due to my great enthusiasm, they let me score it. I will now be on the lookout for wooden Scrabble tiles, I guess that’s what The Dane wants anyway, do I smell a craft coming on?

005

The Boy said he needed a haircut, as his was ridiculously out of control. He said it was making him SO hot and he just wanted it off his head. If your sister can French braid your hair, you might want to get that taken care of. Just sayin’.

10483411_1436981456564958_956805819_n

The Dane documented the shearing for Instagram. I cannot even explain the sheer volume of hairs per inch on his head. Masses and masses of thick, coarse hairs, that were bonding together, trying to felt themselves into a tight, airless, cap on the top of his head. Not to mention parting every which way as he slept, giving him a slightly homeless look on the morning train into work.

Full on wild man.

10467863_511697945631842_1065468661_n

In the middle. We were practicing our sexy under bite smiles and making our faces as small as they could go. I can’t tell you why. Just passing time.

I was trying to use the clippers on the back of his head. The clippers were laughing at me. That’s no job for the weak.

925531_647153318710109_233671396_n 

There we go, there’s my handsome Boy! There was a carpet of hair on the floor. Mousey had 7 inches cut off earlier in the week, her entire pile looked like a small slice compared to two lines of his with the clippers! I don’t think we got that comparison shot. Volume I tell you, sheer volume. Now shorn.

915598_674518159303237_1410172495_n

We ate good food, had good conversations and hung out around the fire pit. It was over much too quickly.

BUT, we are doing it all again this weekend up at my Uncle Bob and Aunt Phyllis’ cottage!!!!! Well, minus the thrifting and haircut part, and adding some boating, cards and maybe I will bring my new Scrabble game!

What did you all do over the weekend? Speak up!

3 Comments

  1. 3goodkids said,

    July 1, 2014 at 8:03 AM

    That scrabble game was a great find. We put ours on a lazy susan when we play but I would love to find the one like that. i like the boys new hair cut.

  2. Cindy Stratton said,

    July 1, 2014 at 8:16 AM

    Congrats on your Scrabble “score”! Speaking of crafts – I have some drilled mahjong tiles and not sure what to do with them – any ideas?

  3. Laurie said,

    July 1, 2014 at 8:50 AM

    some relaxing,some yard work . Have to do the outdoor stuff as the weather permits.


Leave a Reply

