A List For Your Viewing Pleasure

Hi Guys! How about a little list before I go offline for a little staycation? That’s the plan anyway.

Honey is off for the next 4 days, WOO to the HOOTY HOO!!!!!!! He surely could use the break! He has been working 7 days for a sweet forever and 10 to 12 hours for the majority of them.

That dang 2015 Ford Mustang just won’t launch itself.

Because we were supposed to go to Chicago to visit the kids, we are not supposed to be home. Therefore we will not be doing chore/maintenance type things, because we are not supposed to be here.

Did you follow that?

I am going to twist Honey’s tail if he gets off track too. Twist it right good.

Honey might be able to a little chore/maintenance type things today though because the kids do not arrive until tonight, so free day!

The Boy and The Dane arrive tonight from Chicago, on the train. This is a new mode of transportation for them.

They will be just like Laura Ingalls and Mary and Carrie and Ma, going across the country to meet up with Pa.

Kind of, but not really at all.

They are getting frisky with their transportation options.

For the past two years, they arrived on the Megabus, a straight shot from Chicago. The last few times, due to cheaper tickets, they travelled on Greyhound, which they said they liked better! More comfortable and with a single stop in Kalamazoo.

We shall see what they think of train travel, it could be the best option of all!

Or the worst, or the second best. Has to be one of the three.

Anyway, back to the staycation. We are discussing food options, dessert options and activity options. I will let you know how it all goes down.

In other news, I have been on Pinterest a lot.

Really, a LOT.

I have had the thing for about a year but always forgot to go on for some reason.

Before I had my own, my friend CMB used to sign into her account on my computer when she was over getting her hairs cut. It would remain signed in as her for a long time and I would occasionally look around on her pins.

Mainly for blog related purposes.

I feel I need to tell you that she was completely aware of this.

So now I have my own and she no longer needs to share her Pinterest with me.

Oh.My.Goodness is Pinterest a time sucker!!!!!!!

You are not even aware of the passage, it’s just G.O.N.E.

Keelyody sent me this. True dat.

this is true!!!

I am especially interested in the recipes, organization things, and the things to make.

Because i like the idea of cooking, being organized and creative. We will see if any of this translates to actual usage.

I find Capri Deb’s pin boards to be stimulating, like catnip. She is an arty one!

CMB has a lot of good recipes and ideas as well.

The Heifer is just all around time consuming.

I am still getting around to seeing what others have pinned.

Let me know if you participate so I can stalk/follow your boards too!

Because I evidently have nothing but time!

I know my heavy Words With Friends schedule has suffered.

No one but my Aunt Phyllis has probably even noticed.

Phyl would notice because we have about 12 games going.

In other news, the backyard coleus are growing big and loverly!

This is my favorite.

photo 

No, maybe these fine specimens.

photo

Or perhaps this big boy.

photo

Or maybe these guys. They are all my friends.

photo

Gratuitous picture of Mousey at Gun Lake, 2000.

 

IMG

Ok, that’s it for today. I will be back for The Weekly Sy tomorrow because they have already sent the grandcat pictures and we wouldn’t want to waste those!

Have a great weekend!

3 Comments

  1. deb said,

    July 17, 2014 at 7:43 AM

    Have a wonderful weekend with your peoples! Pinterest is a guilty pleasure….must stop looking and go do something! Its like having a pile of the most interesting magazines in front of you.

  2. Laurie said,

    July 17, 2014 at 8:30 AM

    Have a great staycation

  3. Phyllis said,

    July 29, 2014 at 8:17 AM

    Your garden and patio looks beautiful.


Leave a Reply

