Potent Quotable-Prayer

I have been driven many times to my knees by the overwhelming conviction that I had nowhere else to go. ~Abraham Lincoln

God can pick sense out of a confused prayer. ~Richard Sibbes

There come times when I have nothing more to tell God. If I were to continue to pray in words, I would have to repeat what I have already said. At such times it is wonderful to say to God, "May I be in Thy presence, Lord? I have nothing more to say to Thee, but I do love to be in Thy presence." ~O. Hallesby

God tells us to burden him with whatever burdens us. ~Author Unknown

The Lord longs to hear all of our concerns — any concern too small to be turned into a prayer is too small to be made into a burden. ~Corrie Ten Boom, Clippings from My Notebook

The Boy’s counts have gone from 14,000 to 21,000. They are heading in the right direction! He will make a decision about his trip after his blood draw on Monday.Thank you for your prayers and please keep them coming!

2 Comments

  1. rachel koekstat said,

    August 3, 2014 at 8:03 PM

    I hope it is good news!!!!!!

  2. "The Boy" said,

    August 30, 2014 at 9:51 PM

    I love Richard Sibbes! The bruised reed is an excellent read. Thank you puritans!


Leave a Reply

