The Last F-List of August

It’s Friday again, every time I turn around. How about a list for the last full week of summer?

I forgot to tell you the answer to the question on the South Haven post. The question was I’m gonna jerk a —- in your tail. Friend Warren may have gotten it right, unless his answer really wasn’t a typo. He said ‘know’, but the answer was knot. What say you, Warren?

Mousey went back to school last week, so her summer was already officially over.

She said physics is hard.

I have to take a picture of her in her new birthday present! It’s a Speedo that looks like it has mermaid scales! She said she thought the children she teaches swim lessons to would like it. SO cute!!!!!

She has a sore throat. That is not nice on your birthday week.

The Boy and The Dane have also started back to Moody. He said Greek is already kicking his tail.

The Boy’s platelet count went from 490,000 to 70,000 in a week. It could be safe to say that he is not in the 90th percentage of folk for whom the Promacta works.

Unfortunately, this has always been the case for him. His ITP is a particularly stubborn brand.

He said he is looking colorful with petechaie and bruises.

He is in the process of getting a new doctor at a new hospital near his residence in Chicago. Please pray that God steers him to a wise doctor.

The Ab-Cat received lots of good feedback on her ACL Icebucket Challenge! What a fun way to bring attention and money to a deadly serious thing.

The first 2015 Ford Mustang rolled off the assembly line yesterday!!!!!!!!

This is the reason Honey has been working like a D.O.G.

WOO HOO for Honey and the entire plant!!!!!!!

Not that anything is going to change just yet.

Did you know the Mustang has been in continuous production production for 50 years?

50 years is about how long it feels like Honey has been working like a D.O.G.!!!

I recently found some pictures I took from May. I barely remember taking them. Here you go.

This is how my family reacts when I try and take a commemorative picture. Uncooperative in the smile department. They look like crabs, don’t they?

 

166

Here we have the last day of BSF at the beginning of May. I am Johnny on the spot with these! Our fearless, previous teaching leader, Heifer Lynn! We have BSF leaders workshop next Wednesday, and for the first time in 7 years, she will not be there. Extreme sad face. I will miss you, love, Heifer Ann.

173

This was our administration team at BSF. We had a very fun year!! I am so sorry about the weird cropping of the picture, I realized that we all have our nametags on and that goes against the privacy clause I have on the blob.

Here we have Jip The Farm Dog, Capri K, Dear Sandra and Marilyn, whose blob name needs to be something about the fact she is not drinking the Kool Aid! All loverly ladies!

168

Did I ever mention who our NEW teaching leader actually was? Well, drum roll please, it’s JIP THE FARM DOG!!!!!

Girlfriend is highly qualified for the job, having been around BSF for the majority of her life. She was in the program growing up. Her mother is a former teaching leader, so she has first hand knowledge of living the life. She has been a children’s leader and a class administrator for many, many years. She had big plans for this coming year, her first with both of her sons away at college. But God has chosen to stretch her like a pretzel and she is being obedient to His call.

I am confident she is up to the task.

All I know is, if she can train me, 30 or so other women should be a piece of cake!!!! I am looking forward to a wonderful new year!

Why is it when you walk near your pets they move out of your way in the exact wrong direction?? Right into your path and almost lay you flat???

Our Lucy excels in this skill.

Our Halle Berry never moves, which is good, you just walk around her. None of those split second, herky jerky decisions on which way to go. Thank you Halle Baby.

Mia can go either way.

I made this burrito bowl for dinner last night. Except not in the crock pot. Long story, but I will next time. I liked it. I will have to serve the black beans separately in the future if I want Mousey to partake.

I was cleaning out a cupboard and found some Glade plug in thingy in a citrus scent. I plugged it in the coat room where the litter boxes are, because that seemed appropriate. ***Disclaimer*** I never smell the litter boxes in our home, they get changed regularly, but it seemed like a good spot. Thank you for your time.

The citrus smell is so strong, I don’t think it’s going to make it.

This is causing me to remember a conversation we had in South Haven where we talked about this very subject. I seem to recall someone saying they are not good for you. Can anyone help me out here?

I’m pretty sure the cats don’t care about either of the smells.

Speaking of the felines. There was a fly in the house yesterday and OH.MY.WORD., I did not know those portly older women could move so quickly! That’s a lot of girth units moving at a high rate of speed!

Flies are the best present in the world for cats. I wish I felt that way.

Enjoy your weekend. I’ll be back tomorrow with The Weekly Sy. They sent some good ones!

3 Comments

  1. caprilis said,

    August 29, 2014 at 6:53 AM

    The paragraph about the fly made me spit my coffee! I wonder what could get THIS portly old woman to move??
    My friend Michele HATES the new Mustang with a passion. She is a true Pony Girl and was hoping for a more classic looking body for the 50th anniversary.
    Have a good weekend Schmenk.

  2. warrenp94 said,

    August 29, 2014 at 9:02 AM

    Yeah, knot is what I meant to say…I need to proof-read better

  3. 3goodkids said,

    August 29, 2014 at 9:11 AM

    Just google air freshener health risks (or something similar) lots of links will come up. Here is a random one. I do know I felt sick all the time when I worked in the that aisle at Walmart. headache every time,often nauseous, it went away when I left that aisle.
    http://www.silentmenace.com/-Air_Fresheners_.html
    I wouldn’t trust every sites information but there are obviously concerns.


Leave a Reply

