Saturday List and The Weekly Sy

Hello my People!

I have a list, because they’re my faves.

Guys, I was SO encouraged at BSF Thursday morning! We had around 150 ladies return and 18 women came to the Welcome Class!!! I know it’s not a numbers game, but growth is exciting and encouraging!

Women of all ages, mama’s with babies, Grandma’s with TWINS, like Capri Deb!!!!

My heart swelled with joy seeing her there with those precious punkins! Even at their young age they will hear that the Bible is God’s true word.

A friend, Lisa, aka ShaqTwo, from Birthday Club came with her friend. She had heard much talk of BSF at dinners and on the South Haven trip. She texted after the morning that she felt she was right where she was supposed to be.

Do you want to hear a little God thing? Lisa also texted that when Jip the Farm Dog was giving the lecture she mentioned that she had been struggling with her empty nest since her boys had left for college. Especially struggling because her youngest was struggling. Lisa said she could totally relate to that because she just dropped her son off at college in Minnesota, and she is feeling some of the same struggles. I mentioned the text to Jip, as encouragement. Jip said that it was a total God thing that she even said it. As she was going over her lecture she had mentally edited that part out, but when giving the lecture she totally said it anyway. She said God must have had that just for Lisa!!!

He’s a really good God. He created the whole universe but cares about a Mama’s sad heart.

In other news, it’s 51 degrees out there!!!! Big sigh of….. refreshment!!!!

We are seeing a few signs of autumn on our morning walks.

I pointed out a couple bright red burning bush leaves to Mousey last night. She said she didn’t want to hear it. She is dreading winter with all her being.

Jeff the Pool Guy came and closed the pool yesterday, so the season is over. He predicted a winter colder and snowier than last winter. How can THAT be????

I don’t know how he knows that, but I have heard the same thing from others. I am afeared.

Honey and I have a goal this weekend, to take the lounge chairs and solar cover down the basement to their winter storage home. I think that could be doable. We have a larger goal of not getting caught by winter storms before we get all of the outside jobs finished, like we did last year.

Once the pool is closed and the lounge chairs are gone, I lose interest in watering down there. So the pots will start to die. I will water the back porch until it frosts and makes everything ugly.

Honey also has a goal of making some sense out of the garage. I think he is going to have to take some time off work for that one. I can help him clean it, once he puts it aright, but I don’t even know what half the stuff out there IS.

The hummingbirds are drinking us out of house and home. They are loading up to get out of Dodge, that’s for sure. Maybe they know something we don’t?

If it stays this chilly I may be switching my clothes much earlier than usual! I wore a hoodie yesterday!!! I KNOW!!!!

Is anyone watching Project Runway? The Peanuts Champ came over last night to watch the Rainway episode and we could not believe how awesome Kini’s dress was! We liked the other fellows too, but I am sorry, his name is escaping me. We are fans of Kini!

Mousey just informed me that she would like to have Coney Island cater her wedding. OK.

The Girls and I had a fun night this week. We looked at Pinterest, sent pictures to The Boy of ugly Christmas sweaters, then laughed so hard we cried about something I can’t even recall, then Mousey braided her sisters hair. If we had scratched backs it would have been a perfect night.

photo

Mousey and I sound like seagulls when we laugh hard. Really, we do.

Here is the grandcat, looking all cute as can be!

Selfies!

IMG_1087

IMG_2918 

IMG_2919

He is so uptight.

IMG_3020

Can hardly relax at all.

IMG_3021

Have a relaxing weekend!

2 Comments

  1. caprilis said,

    September 13, 2014 at 7:13 AM

    I told Mousie on facebook that her braiding skills have far supassed mine.
    I’ve heard rumblings about another bad winter too… bah humbug!

  2. deb said,

    September 13, 2014 at 7:39 AM

    So good to be back at BSF. It was wonderful to see everyone again. I took the twins into the baby room, and was greeted by Trenda who was delighted to see the babies she had prayed for last year! BTW, Jackie is having bbq and pies instead of cake at her wedding!


Leave a Reply

