Life By Number

I saw this idea over at Joyce’s From This Side of the Pond and did what I do best, copy. With a few alterations!

2-number of states I’ve lived in
6-number of cities I’ve lived in
2-number of countries I’ve lived in
3 and 1/2?-number of miles from my closest family member
1-number of siblings I have
4-number of years older I am than my youngest sibling
3-number of children I have

1 and 1/2 (ish)-number of years I dated my husband before we tied the knot
30 in one month!-number of years the knot has been tied
0-number of current magazine subscriptions
Just under 100,000-population of the town I grew up in
Just over 90,000-population of the town I live in
5-number of different paying jobs I’ve had
26-number of years younger than my mom
32-number of years older than my youngest child
4-number of houses I’ve owned
1852-number of blog posts published as of now
1580 ish-number of days I am younger than my husband
10:30 PM-number on the clock at my normal bedtime
34-number of years since my high school graduation
10-number of pets I’ve owned
60-number of pots I have watered all summer (I counted twice!)

5-Number of days a week I have walked this summer

almost 4-Number of miles each day

5-Number of things in my make-up bag

Have a good weekend!

2 Comments

  1. deb said,

    September 19, 2014 at 6:51 PM

    This accountant knows that numbers do tell a story!

  2. jodaley said,

    September 21, 2014 at 5:12 PM

    That is some significant pot watering : ) Good for you racking up the miles too!


Leave a Reply

