Edit

Thank you all so much for your sweet comments in yesterdays post! Prayers and encouragement from friends and loved ones are a kiss on the cheek from a really good God and have meant a great deal to me.

I didn’t get a chance to have The Boy read the post before I hit publish but he finally did yesterday afternoon and I have two corrections to make.

The medication he is currently having once a week for a month is Rituxin, not WinRho. He was on both 10 years ago and neither worked, therefore their names are entwined in the web of failure of my already tangled mind. Forgive my lie.

The other is more of a clarification. I said that he didn’t tell me his counts were 139,000 on Tuesday, but he said they only drew his blood on Tuesday. They didn’t tell him his number until Wednesday, when he relayed the message to me. I am very glad that mixup is resolved because I was going to have to give him a punch in the arm for that oversight the next time I was close enough to do so.

Thank you for your time and patience.

1 Comment

  1. deb said,

    September 30, 2014 at 9:16 AM

    I am so happy to hear the good news, the turnaround, the Favor that The Boy is experiencing. The little clarifications do not make any of that change. But, I understand…get the facts get Mom! (understand from experience) Keeping you all if my prayers.


Leave a Reply

