Fall Weekend

I ripped all of the flowers and plants out of their pots yesterday.

I felt a little like a killer, some were not ready to go. Unfortunately, I was ready for them to leave.

Most were gone, but a few were still looking nice. I whispered to them that they were my favorites before I did the deed.

The hyacinth bean pods still need to be harvested. Tell me one more time when to do that Schmenky? Please and thank you, I know you have already said once, or thrice!

I cut back the rest of the hosta and day lilies. One hosta was nibbled right to the quick already. The bunnies must have done that for me. I don’t usually have bunny trouble.

I feel like fall is in a hurry this year. There are already some leaves on the ground, that seems a little premature.

Honey and I got a good jump start on getting everything settled for winter.

I am counting down the last weeks of grass cutting, Hallelujah and thank you Lord!!!

I hung the fall wreaths now that the flowers are gone.

In the market for a pumpkin.

That’s what I have been doing. How about Y’All?

2 Comments

  1. deb said,

    October 7, 2014 at 6:44 PM

    I am envious of your accomplishments!

  2. caprilis said,

    October 7, 2014 at 6:52 PM

    Pick the beans when they are dry. You have a mind like a steel trap Schmenk 🙂


Leave a Reply

