The Weekly Sy and a Winter Clothing Conundrum

Hi Guys, I had a feeling October would be running past us and that is exactly what is happening.

Here is the grandcat. The Boy said he looks like Mr. Winky occasionally. I guess he pokes himself in the eye at some point and spends a couple days looking like this. Probably not hard for an active (spazzy) teen cat to do.

IMG_3106

He’s a purty boy!

IMG_3108

I have spent an inordinate amount of time this week trying to get myself ready for winter, clothing wise. I am aware I have many clothes in my closet, but for one reason or another they are not what I need,nor do they meet my ever changing requirements for comfort. It’s a problem People.

I wore a couple pair of jeans just this week that have worked in past years. After wearing them for a day I COULD NOT WAIT to get them off. Always a bad sign.

I feel I need to get the winter clothing squared away because autumn seems in a hurry this year. Does anyone else feel like that?

I spent some time trying on clothes I already own, putting together some outfits with a mixture of new purchases and already owned pieces, and making a list of things to look for. Mousey is helpful in this area. She knows it is my deepest desire NOT to resemble Hag Barbie.

A gal at BSF had on a cute pair of jeans on Wednesday. I asked her on Thursday if they had been jeggings, you know, pants with no zipper, with flat fronts. Because I prefer a flat front, I don’t like a zipper and big old button sticking out when I wear longer sweaters, like a giant outie bellybutton. Who wants that fashion people? WHO???

She said they were not jeggings on Wednesday, but she had jeggings on right then! She promptly pulled up her shirt and showed me! She then gave me the all important, need to know information of how to get some!! She said they were Vera Wang, purchased at Kohl’s, but you have to wait until they are 40% off and you have an additional coo-pin! She was speaking my love language!!!

Since I needed to go to Kohl’s to return a big bag’O’stuff anyway, I had a little look see. Sure enough, they were 40% off, and I also had a 20% off coo-pin in my purse! Spent about $20, originally $42. Thank you Mary Zulker! I think they could be my new favorites. I bought black denim and midnight blue. Big sigh of comfort!

IMG_1025

They also had flat front flares or boot cut, can’t remember, just FYI.

In other news, I returned both pair of boots. I am still sad about it and hoping I do not live to regret the decision. I am still holding out hope of finding a more caramel color of comfy boots. I am still aware that I am a giant pain in the rumpus. #firstworldproblems.

All total? Returns at 5 stores. Much rejected clothing and also included was the cuddler cat bed that no one loved, and some random rugs that I was thrilled to find the receipt for! It’s a good feeling to get all that OUT OF MY HOUSE!

Honey and I also accomplished much outside work! It’s a good thing.

As you can see, my week has been full and hectic.

Have a full and non hectic weekend!

3 Comments

  1. Nan C said,

    October 11, 2014 at 12:50 PM

    We are at that age where we can ask our DAUGHTERS fashion questions… You’re right, it keeps us looking younger.

    Those Vera Wang’s look like jeggings to me. I personally like Levi’s “mid-rise skinnys”. They’re slim fit but not “paint-on” skinny. I heard on a What Not to Wear Q&A that women with small hips can wear skinny jeans properly. Yesss! 😉

  2. caprilis said,

    October 12, 2014 at 5:39 AM

    Can you please make a trip down here and help me find my sense of fashion again? Of course, I guess I don’t need fashion to stay at home…
    But I REALLY need a haircut!
    Love that Sy.

  3. sajdear said,

    October 13, 2014 at 11:56 AM

    Hi Kelly, We don’t get the Kohl’s paper. Do you know if there sales run Wed. to Wed.? I would like to check on the denim leggings as well. Would it be possible to get a hair cut on Friday around 12;30 or so? God Bless, Sandra


Leave a Reply

