The Weekly Sy and Other Schnibbles of Stuff

He was ever so glad to see his people after their week in The Mitten!

IMG_3864

He liked the new duvet cover The Dane picked out at Ikea.

 

IMG_3879

I Facetimed with The Boy yesterday to hear how his final Rituxan infusion went. He said it went well and he slept through the majority of it. Sy was especially glad to see him and I heard his happy chatting all the way up here. I then watched as he made biscuits and loved on his Dad. That cat is an excellent baker! A #1 kneader!!!!!

Hey Guys, look at all of the hyacinth beans I harvested! WOO HOO!!! I am going to start them in the house in early spring so they can get a jump start.

IMG_1069

I ripped  this off from Pinterest, it’s what I do best.  I bought everything except the candle, which was given to me by Girl Cousin Robin! Thanks Robin, that candle smells DE-licious! I am very pleased with my copying skills.

IMG_1073

Mousey and I bought this to try, it has evidently been around forever. She said she had read that some people like it. We then had a conversation about old fashioned things that really work.

IMG_1074

We don’t do any corn husking around here but we gave it a whirl. Mousey slathered it all over, as she does. I tried it on my hooves. I like that it is oil free. I am not keen on getting oil all over the bedding. She loved it and I felt her legs and they did feel like silken magic. The jury is still out on my hooves. They are a tougher nut to crack. I may have to be more diligent than the one time I applied. We shall see.

Have a good weekend!

2 Comments

  1. wendy g said,

    October 24, 2014 at 12:02 PM

    Oh my, I haven’t seen that lotion in a long while! Mark insisted on that back when he was a mechanic!
    Yay, something happened at work and I could find your blob today!!

  2. caprilis said,

    October 25, 2014 at 5:46 AM

    I used to use Corn Huskers, I remember liking it… not sure why I stopped. Continued extra prayers for The Boy.


Leave a Reply

